buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of weddings and carrot cake
21.10.10, 5:39 pm

Please don't attempt to attend a wedding in Glasgow in mid-October in a dress as it is the coldest frickin' experience EVER. Plus, you then look utterly ridiculous in all of the photos owing to you wearing other people's kilt jackets that have an insane amount of shiny buttons. And you can't even smile properly because your jaws have frozen together, so you look like Mrs Chin of Chinly, Chinshire, The Chin Isles, Galaxy of Goiter.

James has bogged off for 5 days to Bruges with his mother and sister (birthday present to said mother), leaving me lone and adrift. I do not like being in the house on my own, owing to my neurotic fear of psychotic burglars. This is what comes of watching Crimewatch. At the moment there is a vague exhilarating thought of, �Ahh, freedom!�, but I suspect that this will soon devolve down to me watching a few emotional films that I can only watch on my own due to potential embarrassing blubbing (The Green Mile, Forest Gump, The Land Before Time), having the heating on a lot and doing a bit of cleaning.

I have to go to work on Saturday, which is really rubbish. I also have to bash out a carrot cake tonight as it's my friend's birthday tomorrow. I have never made this cake before and have a horrible feeling that it's going to go totally tits-up, much like when I baked about 50 cookies and felt very pleased with myself until I discovered that I'd used eggs that had gone off.

Isn't X Factor rubbish this year? So rubbish that I can't actually watch it, not least because it's just TOO LONG AND FULL OF CRAPPY CRAPPY AD BREAKS. I am , however, loving Downton Abbey, which is quite strange as I'm not a big fan of period dramas. It is pleasingly quaint though, in a gentle, Sunday night drama, oh-no-the-she's-had-sex-without-marrying kind of way.

Carrot cake time!

last - next