buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Of broken hips and telly boxes
08.10.10, 5:25 pm

I wrote two big paragraphs two weeks ago on attending a big science conference and eating a dodgy canape and the ensuing sadness, but then realised it was really quite boring. Also, James's grandad suffered a broken hip in the middle of it, so it seemed kind've irrelevant.

He's okay... there was a time when we were quite worried (read: I was worried he would die, because my brain always jumps to WORST CASE SCENARIO when it comes to hospitals. Thanks, childhood), and then we had to go to a family wedding with him still not well, which was a bit hideous, but he's over the worst of it now. James and I went up last weekend at the last minute, to take the pressure off of James's mum and to visit. The actual visiting itself was the usual hideous hospital thing, with James's grandad looking frail and going on about how he'd rather die than get better again, but it was nice to see James's parents.

I also successfully drove on the motorway for the second time, and also drove for so long that I suddenly became incredibly tired out of the blue (you go, ME) and nearly crashed into the back of a blue Astra. Brilliant.

Sorry, it's been forever since I've updated and this entry won't be that long, as I'm incredibly tired and a bit fed up. Work is hideously busy at the moment, and somewhat sapping the life juice from me. I've also got to spend the weekend searching for a wedding present for the next upcoming family wedding, as well as going to the post office to send back the hideous fuscia-coloured coat that my grandmother bought me as an early Christmas present. Never mind the fact that we'd specifically said that I would do the coat-buying part of it, because I am 25 and am the one that will be doing the actual wearing of it. Oh no, grandma knows best. It's also a bastarding Formula 1 weekend.

However, all is not lost as my guilty pleasure, Merlin, is back on the telly, along with Strictly and X Factor. I kind've hate X Factor now (and have gone right off National Bloody Treasure, Cheryl Cole), and can only stomach a bit of Strictly at a time, but still. Yay for the telly box!

last - next