buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Root canal and emotion nightmare
10.09.10, 6:28 pm

It would have been my mum's birthday on Tuesday. Today, as I had the day off work, I went into town for a potter about. For reasons completely unknown, I found myself going into the cathedral. There, I lit a prayer candle, whispered, 'Happy birthday', sat in one the pews for half an hour and nearly cried. This is what happens when you're hormonal, recovering from root canal treatment and as utterly emotionally incompetent as I am.

Dentist trip was pretty hideous, and was made much, MUCH worse by the fact that I was dying for a wee throughout the procedure. I couldn't do anything but hold on though, as I had all sorts of paraphernalia coming out of my mouth, and couldn't parade off to the loo in that state. Decided to close my eyes in the end, as there're only so many scary-looking pointy things heading in the direction of your mouth that you can stomach. At one point I swear he was doing a corkscrew motion into my tooth. Tooth is still sore three days later... I'm hoping that this is normal.

James is currently ill (ie. has a cold) so I have been nursing him for the last three days and doing all of the cooking and washing up. He's just rung and informed me that he's going to the pub after work. Hmph. This is not standard ill behaviour.

I've bought Lego Harry Potter for my PS3 and it is the most amazing thing ever. It's taking all of my willpower not to just sit there, hour after hour, playing it until my thumbs drop off.

Jesus Christ, my hormones are utterly mental at the moment. I'm going to go get pissed and watch something mopey on the telly.

last - next