buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

An entry dedicated to pancakes
08.03.11, 9:23 pm

Needless to say, the burning lungs are on the way out - thank God I didn't spend an entire entry wittering on about them! Hopefully my brain will learn a lesson from this and allow me to spend my time worrying about other, more important things, i.e. why does James like watching Judge Judy so much?

It is Shrove Tuesday and I have just made pancakes for the first time in my life. I don't know why it's taken me so long to try my hand at them - I think it's probably a combination of being naturally mistrustful of eggs (OCD salmonella alert) and always spending Shrove Tuesday with people who bloody love making pancakes. Anyway, me and James just utterly messed up the kitchen bashing out 6 pancakes (1 ended up on the floor just to an ill-judged flip attempt - epic fail, JAMES) and it was brilliant. I appear to have been blessed with sound pancake-making genes. On a sadder note, there are now de-juiced lemon halves and blobs of batter all over the kitchen, but we have just moved into the front room and ignored it all so WIN WIN.

The boy is taking me away for my birthday (fast approaching, panic panic), which is very lovely of him. We're going to Louth in the Lincolnshire Wolds, and we're staying in this amazing hotel that is going to serve us a 7-course meal on the Saturday night, and there is a famous cheese shop in Louth called The Cheese Shop that has won awards for being the most amazing cheese-based shop ever, and I am just beyond excited. The whole weekend should compensate nicely for having to turn 26.

My best friend, Mel, is still pretty ill with some mystery illness. She went to see an immunologist today, and has had to have a load more blood tests done. I really want to go and see her soon. I'm also off to see Dad not this weekend but next; unfortunately, Amandroid will be there, hovering about like a malevolent humming-bird. You win some, you lose some.

Finally, my temporary crown is playing up, No one is shocked by this change in events.

last - next