buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

This is genuinely 100% wedding chat
09.09.15, 3:52 pm

Another 3-hour hairdresser session yesterday, so that’s £75 spent giving myself another hairstyle aneurysm. God, it was so boring and stressful at the same time, like being stuck in the world’s smallest lift with someone who really enjoys watching Bargain Hunt. Anyway, the hairstyle is finally sorted and I feel good about it, and not like I want to gnaw off my own fist, so that’s good. And I no longer have to take next Tuesday off work for yet another hairdresser session, and pay more insane amounts of money, which is even better.

Wonderful Mel was up, primarily for her dress-fitting appointment but also to aid in the hair nightmare, which was much appreciated. Her dress looks AMAZING. They also let me whip my dress on too, so I could try it with the hair, and I think it all looks good. Like, I think we’re there. And then afterwards we went home and Mel yanked my top down and wrapped me in a white towel for a woolly, home-made wedding dress, and practised my make-up. And I think that actually looks good too, and doesn’t make me feel like my brain’s coming out of my ears. So all in all, the whole wedding look is basically done, and all decisions have been made, and I am SO RELIEVED. This is basically what it’ll look like:









Up in last weekend – the weather was actually amazing, and not rainy and Dementoresque like it usually is. I drank a lot of booze. Highlight was probably the second trip to the kilt shop – James looks totally adorable in his little jacket and waistcoat, and I also discovered that you can buy kilt dresses for the laydeez. Another Arts & Crafts session is looming on the horizon, as it’s nearly time to write the Order of Service. Hopefully I’ve gotten better at using the guillotine – my last attempt was mega pathetic.

The best news of all though is that my period is currently here, so unless something truly insane happens it will not be here on the big day. THANKYOU GOD, I GENUINELY THINK I WOULD HAVE EXPLODED FROM STRESS. The next most stressful thing is now the family meal the night before the wedding, which started out as a relatively casual affair and now involves pre-meal drinks, a seating plan and me wearing a dress. The seating plan was actually more stressful than the wedding one, mainly because there’s just one big long table and no one wants to sit next to Uncle Gary or Auntie Tina. And when there’s only 20 people attending, there’s suddenly a 1 in 4 chance of being besides G Man or the Tinameister. Me and James are not allowed to sit next to each other, because of course. Instead, we have to sit as far apart as is physically possible at opposite ends of the table. Because when two people are getting married, the last thing they want to do is hang out together.

last - next