buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

A thing has happened
08.06.16, 3:25 pm

So, bit of a situation at the moment. As I said last entry, my period turned up bang on time and scuppered all pregnancy hopes. It proceeded like any normal period, I drank a load of booze last weekend to celebrate it ending, and then day 10 of my cycle rolled around on Monday and I urine tested with my first ovulation cycle. It registered Peak Fertility, which was odd, so I tested again and got the same result. I figured I was having multiple LH spikes, which can apparently happen, and decided to test again the next day.

Next day, tested again and got another Peak Fertility. Bit weird, but apparently the LH can hang around for a couple of days. Then I realised that I was bleeding a tiny amount, like I was about to start my period, except I’d just finished my period 3 days prior. At that point I decided to act on the vague knowledge I had that the LH hormone is very similar to the pregnancy hormone and did a pregnancy test, which came up positive. So I was apparently pregnant, but I’d just had a decent period and was now bleeding again.

I managed to get in at the doctor, after literally running the 2 miles from work, and she said it was either an on-going miscarriage or that I was somehow still pregnant post-period and implant bleeding. Apparently the pregnancy hormone hangs around for up to 3 weeks post miscarriage. They can’t scan me because nothing will show up, so she’s taken some blood and I’m to go back tomorrow for more blood. If my pregnancy hormone has increased, I’m still pregnant. If it doesn’t, I’m miscarriaging.

In the meantime, I’m stuck at home on my own as James is currently in Europe on a work trip and isn’t back until Friday. Nobody at work knows, I don’t know how I feel at all, and all the while I’m just sitting here bleeding… a tiny, tiny amount, but constantly bleeding, and I don’t know where from. I don’t know when the blood results come back, I don’t know what to do if I don’t stop bleeding (it’s almost 3 days of it now) and I don’t know how I feel. I think I mostly just feel really worried, because I don’t know where I’m bleeding from. If it suddenly gets very heavy I’m apparently meant to go straight to A&E, so fingers crossed that doesn’t happen, but other than that who knows.

last - next