buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

The backache is no more
24.09.2005, 9:49 pm

Although Sheffield bus drivers are the rudest people currently in existance, and renowned for their hatred of students, Sheffield taxi drivers, on the other hand, are really quite lovely. Mine tonight asked me how I was, and told me to be careful when I was getting out, as there was a car driving past at the time. Much appreciated, taxi man.

I've been to Bradford for a day and a night, seeing Matt. That is definately the perfect amount of time for me at the moment, as I didn't feel claustraphobic in the slightest, and didn't spend the train journey home feeling weird and a little miserable.

We watched The Bourne Identity last night, snuggled up on his sofa with biscuits. I've completely fallen in love with Franka Potente; if I was gay then she would definately tie at the top of my list. Screw that, she ties at the top of my list anyway, up there with Eliza Dushku. Sometimes I think that I have a bigger gay portion of my brain than everyone else... I'm pretty sure that Becky believes I'm gay anyway, and that I therefore shouldn't mention my latest crush to her.

Today we went into Leeds and watched The 40 Year Old Virgin, which I actually found a lot of fun, and then went for a meal. He seems to have completely forgotten about our "we can't spend much money because we have very little of it" conversation, and instead forces me to eat out all the time. I'm starting to fall for him in a big way, which is both terrifying and... well actually no, it's just plain terrifying.

We've borrowed a wireless router, so my computer is now back on my desk where it belongs. THANK GOD. The constant backache and muscle spasms were realy starting to grate. My computer hates being moved, and consequently bitched quite a lot and refused to turn on for a while, but I've got the ancient old hag working again now.

I've decided to go back to counselling and see C one more time. I decided this last night in bed, whilst I was trying to get to sleep. I think I need to go just to talk over everything that's happened since June... to assess the whole anxiety gig, the current situation and the Matt issue. Especially the Matt situation, if I'm honest. I'll go in on Monday and try to make an appointment for this week. Slightly apprehensive about sitting down opposite C in that room again... I'm very aware of how she used to make me feel.

I think it's time for a cup of tea and a chat to someone fun. I am a-lovin' my good mood tonight.

last - next