buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Feeling like a fresher
22.09.2005, 7:35 pm

The house reeks of paint at the moment, as the decorators have been in, painting just about everything but the rooms. Consequently we've been woken up every morning at quarter to nine by them whacking Hallam FM on incredibly loudly, and we've had to stay in our rooms or go out, or risk getting in their way. Everyone keeps wandering around oblivious to the random paint streaks on their arms from brushing against wet walls. House looks good though - has a whole CREAM thing going on, but looks good.

I know I'm back at uni, because Rich rang me at quarter to one last night, just as I was about to fall asleep, and talked to me for an age. He'd had too much sambuca (sp?), blatantly. He finished the conversation rambling on about he sometimes thought him and me should give things a go. I told him to go to bed.

The highlight of today has been wandering down to the Freshers Sports Fair to meet Michelle for lunch, as she was manning the sub aqua desk. Unfortunately they didn't make her wear her drysuit. I pretended to be a fresher and got three free lollipops - well in. Bought a mahussive cajun chicken sandwich from Scott's Pantry and ate in on the grass outside the union. It made me feel like a proper student again, and kind've sad too, because this is my last year and I'll never do any of it again.

Guy's apparently wimped out of telling the lads about how he's not living there next year, and is instead going to leave them a letter to read tomorrow. Jesus Christ. Grow a pair, for Christ's sake. It's completely out of order, and incredibly childish too.

Nothing much planned tonight, as the rest of the housekids are a bit hungover from going to Leadmill last night. Vicky's still seems a bit nervous around us all... I guess she stills feels like a bit of an outsider.

Watching Eastenders whilst writing this, it's tres wanky. Going to go bug someone now to entertain me, as the stupid paint smell is making me feel a bit ill. CREAM.

last - next