buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Hyperactive child
20th September 2005, 1:22 pm

I'm sure that I have many annoying habits, but one of the most annoying must be my tendency to play the same song over and over again, either because I've just fallen in love with it or because it reminds me of good times. Luckily I'm in the house on my own today, as I've been playing Black Eyed Peas - Don't Lie kind've constantly, as it reminds me of work. It always used to be played on the radio in the lab, and me and Netherlands Chick would bounce around and sing along as we made up our epp samples. Good times.

My head's been hurting since yesterday morning, and I really wish that the headache would just CRAWL AWAY AND DIE. My dad told me last night that my picking on the guitar had improved a lot, which pleased me greatly, as praise from my dad is a rare occurence and he's a master of the guitar.

The highlight of my very dull day so far has probably been talking to Zoe on msn for a while. I think she must always get a little scared by our conversations, as I always sound like a hyperactive child in them. In fact, I think I sound like that in all of my msn conversations. And in real life too. Oh depressingness.

I've left my phone in Sheffield (RETARD) and am finding the non-phoneness hard to adjust to. It's also Vicky's 21st birthday today, and I can't text her to tell her happy birthday. I'm really hoping one of my housemates remembered my instructions last night on the housephone and say happy birthday to her for me. I miss my phone... it's sad, and I didn't think I'd ever get this bad, but I do miss it.

Started on some ironing just now. Coming back to Manchester just wouldn't be the same without doing some ironing, especially with none of it actually being mine. That's just reminded me: I went upstairs to my room, ready for a long sleep, only to find that my sister had apparently collected together all the pointless crap that she's accumulated over the year and then scattered it all over my bed. I don't even seem to have a room anymore, it's turned into an extension of my sister's bedroom/life. Bah. Neighbours soon, thank god. Take me home to Sheffield soon.

last - next