buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Freshers madness
19th September 2005, 3:15 pm

In the land of Manc from now until Thursday morning, or Wednesday night if I get bored very quickly. Just got in the house about ten minutes ago and my fat cat's being a complete sap, following me around the house and miaowing affectionately. He's now sat at my feet watching me type this. I'm eating a sandwich that I've just made, and I'm getting crumbs absolutely everwhere. My dad probably isn't going to like that.

Train journey was as uneventful as always. I have a sneaking suspicion that the people sat around me could hear the Irish folk music playing in my headphones, hence all the bizarre looks they kept flashing me. I had a race with a woman and her trolley full of shopping bags to the taxi rank, and am proud to report that I won. Go me for beating the woman who clearly needed the taxi more than me indeed.

Most of the house kids are back now, with just Vicky arriving back today and Hannah next week sometime. We all went for a drink at the Springvale last night, to celebrate our togetherness. My pint cost �2.30, which is absolutely horrendous. Paddy also wandered down for ten minutes or so, and I bluntly told him about Matt. I blatantly still have feelings for Paddy, and I'm not quite sure what to do about them. He blatantly still has feelings for me too, because he looked a little gutted, and hurried off not long after. Gah.

It's Freshers Week this week, and god don't they all look young, wandering around the Union clutching their yellow registration folders. Reminds me of my Freshers Week (come on, you knew I was going to visit this particular Memory Lane). On my first day, my dad drove me to Sheffield, helped me take all my stuff up to my room, gave me a brief one-armed hug and said "Right, well I'll see you soon then!" and just buggered off, leaving me standing there feeling a bit bemused. After talking to all my housemates over the past two years, I've realised that this is not how most parents say goodbye to their children. Most of my housemates' parents started crying, and then my housemates started crying, and it was a whole cute, big emotional thing. I got a one-armed hug.

Might have a bath now, seeing as I haven't got to have one in over a month. Hang on, just remembered. Guy - Hannah's boyfriend, who this year has TWO houses (his parents are paying his rent for one of them, FORSHAME) because he couldn't stand to live with lads, but who hasn't told the lads that he's moving out yet, and is planning to sometime this week - has apparently failed all 4 of his resits, and will have to repeat part of the year, whilst working part-time in Weatherspoons because he won't get any loan (due to the repeat). Sounds like karma has worked its wily magic again. I don't like Guy, and I don't pretend to either. He's a complete dickhead, and I really hope Hannah dumps his smug ass at some point this year.

Better go do the bath thing and clean up the crumbs.

last - next