buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Cold light of day
17th September 2005, 6:34 pm

*Hits head with keyboard* There's nothing I hate more (okay, slight exaggeration there) than sitting and reading over the depressing entry I've written the night before, as I'm almost always in a perfectly fine mood then. In the cold light of day my depressing or angsty entries always just seem a little pathetic to me. And I know there's nothing pathetic about missing your mum, but she died over six years ago, and 95% of the time I can handle that just fine.

Feeling like a big load of warmed up sick at the moment. Day two of the actual period, and I'm suffering frickin' murderous cramps. My head's banging for some unknown reason. My gran drove me back to Sheffield (not sure why), and because her driving was so bloody awful I also started to feel slightly carsick. So that's cramps + headache + nausea for the record.

So yes, the trip to Nottingham actually went okay, give or take a few bits. Think I was a pretty good granchild on average. My gran remarked to me, "Oh, you've lost a lot of weight", which was all good. She then added "There's still places you could lose weight from though" and proceeded to point those places out to me. Thanks for that. If anyone would like to know those specific places please do let me know, and I'll list them for you, in my gran's order of the most weight possible to lose.

Mel's just arrived back, with stuff and parents in tow, so there's one more kid in the house. Apparently her stack of shelves have just all collapsed, so she's currently making tea for all of us.

Apparently both Becky and Michelle are back tomorrow. This means that I should probably move the big binbag of rubbish that I left outside Becky's door, because she has the tendancy to get pissed off about that kind of thing. I'm going to go watch X Factor in a minute, and commence the evening's television watching.

Oh my head hurts. I'll go claim my cup of tea and stop looking at this flickering screen.

Sidenote: Just realised that this is my 500th entry. My god, I've written 500 summaries of my existance. Now that is terrifying.

last - next