buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

This is stupid
17th September 2005, 12:00 am

I'm sure you're all fascinated and relieved to learn that I came on today. My Pill leaflet completely lied, as I've had cramps all day long. It could be worse though, I could have scurvy or something.

I didn't fall asleep till after 4 am this morning, thanks to the sodding camp bed, and that was only after I pulled the mattress onto the floor. I really hope I get to sleep quickly tonight, as my mood is kind've variable to put it mildly.

I went to the theatre tonight, with both my gran and her friend, Iris. I hadn't met Iris before, and tried to be as sociable as I could, but I was initially distracted by the fact that her hair and my gran's hair were exactly the same colour. Maybe they shared the same two for one deal? Maybe I have two for ones on the brain? Iris talks even more than my gran does, which is a feat in itself, but is quite lovely, and I think I impressed her sufficiently with my social skills.

The theatre itself was asbolutely amazing, and completely blew my mind. My gran inevitably wanted to discuss it as soon as we left, whereas I preferred to just sit in silence, and to let the whole thing just sit in my head.

Sorry. If I seem a little... odd, then it's because I'm feeling odd. I'm kind've drunk, and my gran's called me Karen at least four times tonight, which is my mum's name. I think I remind her of my mum a lot. Right now I can spin around in my chair and see her photograph looking at me from across the room... she's got her chin propped up on one hand, and is laughing at some unknown joke. I wish she was here right now.

I'm sorry, I think this is the alcohol plus the remainders of my hormones talking. I feel like this a lot when I come down to Notts - it'll always be my original home, and so many things here remind me of her. My gran calling me by her name definately doesn't help matters either.

Sorry.

last - next