buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Very bad exam
9th June 2005, 3:57 pm

Fuck arse wank shite, fuck arse wank shite, fuck arse wank shite [repeat to fade]. I've just had my BMS270 Comparative and Developmental Neurobiology exam, and I completely sucked ass in it. It was so awful. I've never had an exam as bad as that, even my P3 A-level exam wasn't as bad as that. I basically have a choice of either getting really angry or crying, so I shall stick with angry.

My essay for it was a pile of shite. I started off choosing the first question, but then realised after two paragraphs that I wasn't actually answering the question properly, so switched to the second one. I had hardly anything to say on programmed cell death though, so I only managed to write about 2/3 of a page, amd for most of that I was repeating myself.

The multiple choice questions though, my GOD. I swear half of that stuff wasn't in my notes. I know I've definately answered about ten questions right. Ten... out of sixty. The whole exam was made about ninety times worse by frigging Cambray (guy who wrote the exam) sitting slap bang in the middle of my line of vision, looking like he'd just had fantastic sex for the last three hours. Honestly, he was that smug.

So yes, I've certainly failed that exam. My first fail, isn't that an achievement. If I don't pass the re-sit I'll fail the year, and if I do pass the re-sit my mark'll be capped at 40%. My only consolation is that a lot of people left early, and when I walked out I noticed lots of girls sitting around crying. Least I'm not the only one who's failed. God I'm so FUCKING FUCKED OFF.

I shall have to start revising for my wanky plants exam that I have tomorrow (extra credits module) soon, only my brain doesn't seem to want to work properly. I'm going to get so drunk tomorrow - I plan on starting drinking at eleven in Bar One and not stopping until I reach Leadmill with the rest of my house in the evening.

For now though, I have to go read about shitty fossils and other related wank.

9:32pm:
There has been a good point of today though, which happened about ten minutes ago. Some of my housemates showed me that they care about me lots by coming up to my room, picking up the ten or so mugs on my desk that contain old dregs of tea with mould forming on the top of them, and taking them down to the kitchen and washing them up for me. My friends do rock quite a lot.

last - next