buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Written whilst watching Bargain Hunt
14th September 2005, 12:41 pm

Okay, so it's day three of the hormone battle, and so far I'm winning. The bastards haven't gotten to me yet, although there were a few close calls yesterday. After I flopped back on the floor and moaned, "God, I'm so pissed off and I have no idea why", Em decided the best way to handle this was to bring me a cup of tea and a piece of her cake. I do love her quite a lot.

Allow me a paragraph of ego-growing. I went off to the Co-op this morning to get some food, and on the way up the hill had to pass a big van, where a few guys were unloading various fridges for the hardware shop. As I passed by, a couple of the guys watched me, and I immediately thought that my hair must look ridiculous or something. After I'd done the Co-op thing, I walked back down, and the same blokes paused mid-fridge to let me pass through. I smiled and said thanks, and they smiled back, and as I passed through I heard the older bloke say to the younger one, "In your dreams, mate." It's sad that this made me realy quite happy.

Food shopping was as random as it ever is. I bought beer for no reason at all.

My Aladdin poster has just arrived, along with a postcard from Mel (picture of an orange kitten on the front, to curb my obsession). My poster completely rocks, but definately delares to the world that I am one big child.

So, I emailed Matt last night and talked about all the stuff I said I would. I don't know if I did it well or not - sometimes I can get my words to flow really well, and other times not at all. He hasn't emailed or texted me back, so I don't know if he's had chance to read it at work or not yet. I'm a little apprehensive, as I said I'd ring him tonight, and would like to ring knowing if he's read it or not. Gah, maybe I should just go be a nun or something.

Nottingham-bound tomorrow, to see my gran. This roughly translates to Camp Bed of Doom, good cooking, mild continuous nagging and strong red wine. Today I shall be fannying around just like yesterday, maybe going out and reading in the back garden.

Really can't wait for the rest of my housemates to come back. Think Emily must be pissed off by now with my consistent Look North bashing, how I leave mugs of tea dregs everywhere and the way that I can never go to bed and just stay there, due to insomnia-based boringness. If she isn't pissed off by all of this, then she must be saintly in some way.

I watched Bargain Hunt whilst writing this. It's sad how I slip back into my habit of watching shit daytime TV as soon as I don't have to go to work anymore.

last - next