buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Better morning
27th June 2005, 2:01 pm

Okay, apologies for the undiluted depression that constituted last night's entry. Waking up I feel a lot better, and am now following the mindset that being in this house is just something I have to suck up and go with. Yes, I hate it here, but that's just the way it is, and I can't change it. It's just people never fully grasp how shitty things can be sometimes, you know? They never imagine what it's like coming back to a city where you know nobody, as your friends are living at least an hour away, and spending your time in a house that was built for a life that you can now never have.

Still, the sun's shining and I'm going back to Sheffield tonight, so it's not all bad. I did that thing where you play an insanely happy song VERY LOUDLY to guarantee staying in a good mood. Eric Prydz - Call On Me came on the radio this morning as I was making a cup of tea, so I blasted it, and made things seem not so bad after all.

Sunbathing again today (still nothing else to do), as well as watching Wimbledon when I get too hot. I also need to have a shower at some point. I watched some of Spaced last night with the fantastically cute Simon Pegg - I bet he gives the best hugs ever.

I have nothing else to say, I just wanted to replace last night's entry. I thought about deleting it, but I shouldn't really. After all, you can't be happy every day of the year.

last - next