buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Masking tape makes the man
28th June 2005, 12:59 pm

Today I did something which signifies that I've joined the world of adulthood for good... I bought masking tape. That's right, masking tape. I went into a shop and bought three rolls of it, to aid our house in putting its entire contents into cardboard boxes. I feel old, sensible and boring.

Just been to the Co-op and bought 8 cans of Grolsch for �6.50 - I love you, Co-op! I also bought a sandwich, some grapes and a bottle of Sprite for anyone who gives a shit. Shall get semi-drunk tonight with Becky whilst watching Bad Girls and Sugar Rush; Tuesday nights really do rock tv-wise.

My huge Hope Of The States poster has just fallen down out in the corridor. Today is going to be one of those days. Saying that though, I have been kind've productive today already, in that I managed the gym this morning. Nearly died (again) walking up Conduit Mountain in the baking hot sun; the people driving past me in cars looked tres smug. I hope some bird craps on their bonnets.

Now I'm back in Sheffield I feel guilty that I didn't spend more time at home. See, I can't win. Why do I beat myself up so much about it anyway? I bet anyone else wouldn't worry about it half as much as I do. Stupid conscience.

The rest of today will be spent packing (I started last night, and it's already making me feel slightly sentimental) and watching Wimbledon. Oh, and hoovering. And maybe cleaning our bathroom too, if I can be arsed, though it is very hot and the bathroom wouldn't look that much better clean anyway. God, I can't wait to move into the new house.

I wish I could play tennis as well as Sharapova can.

Sidenote: I'd like to say hello firstly to my Australian reader, who checks this journal regularly. I have a feeling you started reading because you discovered I know Ciaran Griffiths, but I appreciate your interest nonetheless. My second hello goes to my reader in Nottingham, who isn't a Diaryland kid but knows about my journal. I don't mind you reading at all, but could you maybe leave me a message somewhere and let me know who you are? Only my paranoia is running riot a little, as it tends to do. Cheers.

Sidenote 2: Gluing my Orlando Bloom poster to the wall with pritstick seemed like a good idea at the time.

last - next