buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lecherous Steve
29th June 2005, 12:17 pm

Bugger it, I drank too much beer last night. It's my fault for starting at four in the afternoon, I guess, but still. I was also made to do Kiwi Ming shots - the bottle is now drunk, thank god - with Becky, which my stomach did not enjoy. I'm not actually hungover this morning, I just have that horrible slightly shakey queasy feeling you get from drinking too much.

I think I phoned Lisa last night in one of those wouldn't-a-phonecall-be-the-most-fantastic-thing-ever-right-now moments. I can't actually remember what I said... hope it wasn't anything too embarrassing. I also watched Bad Girls, and can't remember for the life of me what happened. Luckily, I prepared for this event occurring and taped it. Shall watch it whilst packing.

Yes, packing is on the menu again today, as well as cleaning. Emily has banned me and Becky from using the kitchen and bathroom on her side, with the use of threatening post-it notes, as she has cleaned all surfaces to a bright sparkle. We haven't vacuumed our stairs since we moved in, and they're consequently covered in about an inch of disgustingness. That'll be a fun task.

Becky's just come upstairs in a towel and informed me that Steve the handyman had turned up (let himself in without knocking, the creepy bastard) and proceeded to have a conversation with her through the bathroom door whilst she was in the shower. She has no idea what he said at all, or where he's gone now. Steve the handyman is really quite lecherous... when describing us all to the University housing inspector he said, "Yes, they're all lovely girls here", only he said "lovely" in a tone that is traditionally followed either by an evil cackle or high-pitched adolescent boy giggling. I'm re-thinking my plan of having a bath.

God, why did I pick last night to get randomly drunk? There is so much to be done today, and all I feel like doing is lying on my bed watching TV. I'm really hoping this bath breathes some life into me - I have a strong belief that baths fix most things.

I gorged a hole in the back of my foot yesterday from wearing my trainers funny at the gym, and proceeded to get shower gel in it once I got home. It hurt a lot, and is still hurting now. There's no real point in that story, I just wanted to outline my bravery.

last - next