buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Last of everything
30th June 2005, 11:42 am

Just taken my last shower in this house - no longer will I have to endure the random temperature changes and layer of black slime around the edge of the bath. No, I'm not fully packed yet, and no, I don't care. I have the whole of today to finish, so go away. We have done all the cleaning though - I got the stairs hoovering job, and it was actually vaguely satisfying. I can't wait to get out of this shithole.

Now, my dad's not coming for my stuff until Friday morning, but I'm going to get Michelle to take a bag of my essentials with her stuff, so that I can spend tonight in the new house with the rest of the kids. We haven't got internet in the new house yet (account takes a few days to change address) so this will be my last entry for a while. Hopefully only for a few days, although I'm away in Notts this weekend anyway, before the big work slog starts on Monday. Anyway, don't expect an update for a few days.

Okay, on with recent events. Steve arrived again this morning, whilst I was wandering around in jeans and the big t-shirt I sleep in, looking for the teabags and a mug that hadn't been packed away yet. Incidently, I had to make my tea with no milk, as someone drank it all, i.e. Becky. She'll never admit to it, but I've become wise to her wily schemes (as bizarre as "wily" looks in print, it is the correct spelling - I dictionary.comed it like the geek I am). I also threw my teabag into the garden because all the bins have been packed away... sorry landlord with the fascist haircut. Steve called me "gorgeous", which just sounds plain creepy coming from a 50 year old man with a crewcut, and it blatantly wasn't true anyway, seeing as I'd just gotten up.

Two things have put me in an excellent mood this morning. The first is that I got a note from my Australian reader (hey Luke) - it's such a nice feeling finding out that a complete stranger wants to and enjoys reading about your life. The second reason is that I recieved the following text from Paddy at two in the morning (I was still awake due to spending too much time in bed sleeping off my non-hangover):

"Hey flower (he always calls me flower, in imitation of the Yorkshire locals), sorry for the late reply! Been so fucking busy sorting out the big move, how much hassle is it! Anywho, can't wait to see you, shall we meet up when we're both moved? I'll get in contact over the weekend and sort something out. Best of luck moving! I might be done tomorrow, if so I'll give you a bell and see if you need a hand, if not see you next week xxx"

Damn him and the mushy feelings he gives me.

Definately starting to feel a little sentimental about leaving this house now, even if it is a complete hole. I'll really miss living next door to Mel - I'm next to Becky next year, again in the attic (damnit). I'm less apprehensive about this now, as we get on a lot better than we did, but I still reckon she'll get pissed off with my loud music and bouts of insomnia.

I actually washed and ironed my lab coat last night; I'm going to look like the Original Geek on Monday... maybe I'll carry three pens in my top pocket for extra effect. The tossing sheep's blood from first year didn't come out in the wash, so I still have a brown stain near the cuff. Maybe that'll make me look more experienced.

Okay that's it, I'm off to clean out under my bed. I'll also try to get the blu-tac marks off the wall, but each time I do a bit of paint comes off with it. I'm not quite sure which looks worse, so I'll aim for a healthy mix of the two.

last - next