buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Blood test results
10.05.06, 3:59 pm

I�m currently sat in the I.T Centre tower stack thing, drinking Diet Coke and making notes on synaptogenesis. I don�t care about synaptogenesis at all, but unfortunately it�s a hefty part of one of my modules and always comes up in exams, and the Deakin has demanded that we read 7 journals on it. I�ve been here since 8:44 am, and am so bored that I could happily chew my own arm off. However, I�m determined to stay here until all have been completed (just finishing number 3) because my first exam is exactly two weeks today and I�ve done not a lot so far.

It was Becky�s 21st birthday yesterday, which she�s been counting down for the last month, and consequently Tuesday was just one long celebration. I ate too much cake. All the kids and assorted others actually went out to Leadmill on Monday night to see The Kooks play � I was meant to be going to, but after getting back from Manchester my legs just weren�t up to it, and I was a little depressed and not really in the mood. So I stayed at home and did some revision and went to bed early, because that�s always the best plan when you�re not at your happiest.

I�ve just checked into my Facebook account, because I�m THAT bored, and Michelle has left me the following note: Hollllllllly my dear, I wanna join the sparkle fairy magic! I wonder if we can all have fairy friends to check our mail? An omnipresent, ultra genioso one who has wit, attitude and fairy powder. This is above the last note that Hannah left me, which reads as follows: There's a group called 'Olga Popovic Rocks my world!!!' - could this be THE Olga?! (it is Olga, right?! I have Helga in my head but I may be thinking of Hey Arnold!) For those of you who don�t remember, Olga is the lecturer who is featured heavily in the graffiti in one of my lecture rooms in the Arts Tower. And it is indeed THE Olga. Man, I�m actually really going to miss not living with the kids.

Speaking of which, they�re all fretting about my mystery illness. Em gave me a long are-you-okay hug upon seeing me in the kitchen yesterday, and Michelle�s told me that it�s not good enough that I haven�t already been given a date for my 24-hr ECG thing. Also, I take back my whiny comment, as Becky�s already said that she�ll come visit me� god, I hope I don�t have to wear a stupid gown or anything, especially as it�d be just her style to sneak a camera in and take a horrendous picture. After much hassling from Mel, Michelle and Becky, I�m ringing up this afternoon to get my blood test results back. I was just going to wait until I saw the doctor next week, but they were very insistent. To be honest, I don�t actually want to know the results, because I�m banking on it being something quite innocuous like a calcium deficiency, and if my tests all come back clear then it means it might be something more� horrible.

I�m not really great mood-wise at the moment, because the mystery illness means that I get knacked from the stupidest things � I can write for about ten minutes before my arm aches, and playing guitar causes my fingers to spasm and my arm to cramp. I can�t explain just how frustrating it is, and consequently my mood�s very up and down. I have quite a short fuse when it comes to not being able to do things, and at the moment am relieving my frustration at my useless muscles by shouting/mouthing, �Yeah, go fuck yourself� at the offending hurting body part. Clearly this is the best solution ever.

Okay, so I wrote all that this morning. Since then I went home, fell asleep until 1pm and then rang to get my blood test results. To be honest, I�m better writing about it all tomorrow, as I�ve now got an appointment with the doctor tomorrow morning at nine thirty. Suffice to say that my results do not appear to be fine and dandy. Now I�ve got to get back to work, as I�m in the I.T centre again and determined to get stuff done and take my mind off things, especially as I�ve just spent the last hour lolling around in the park in the sun with two of the loveliest people in existence, i.e. Mel and Becky. At least my dad can�t say it�s nothing anymore.

last - next