buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Plugs for Save the Seals and Canesten Duo
12.04.06, 3:05 pm

I wonder if just writing LONG QT SYNDROME MEANS THAT YOUR HEART�S CRAP on a piece of A4 in red crayon would get me a 2:1. Or maybe I should just cut straight to the chase with an I GOT BORED, PLEASE GIVE ME A 2:1. I�M A NICE PERSON; I�M A MEMBER OF SAVE THE SEALS AND EVERYTHING.

Speaking of which, Michelle is actually a member of Save The Seals. Michelle loves those seals. Actually Michelle just loves alcohol, and always decides to sign up to random good causes when she�s drunk (Amnesty, Red Cross and that one with the panda logo), which is why she gets the most mail out of our house. She also subscribes to The Economist, which is the most boring magazine in existence. No seriously, you try reading it. One day I hope to have Michelle figured out, but until then I shall continue to be surprised each time I find her cooking an omelette in the wok or making an apparently �lovely� sausage and parsnip risotto.

Sorry yeah, I�m still choosing to bore the world with my LQT plight, because it actually constitutes my life at the moment. Oh no, hang on, I had actual fun yesterday! God, it�s been a while as well. Yesterday I went into town to meet Beckeh � the tally of morons on my bus was sky-high. If you think I�m being harsh, come to Eccles. If you already come from Eccles� well, I know none of you do, so that�s fine. I had to sit opposite some weird flasher (this was after some bizarre ginger hiker kept walking backwards into me at the bus stop) who kept molesting me with his eyes. Playing my music really loudly helped, but it was still a relief when he slobbered off the bus. They should do some kind of cull on buses on the 33 route.

It rained a lot in town, Becky and me went and got coffee and sat talking, until some woman came and asked us to leave because we�d been sat there for two hours (insert time, flying, fun comment here). We then went and joined the masses in the Arndale Centre Food Court, and bought Subway because we�re smugly health-conscious. They�ve actually done the Arndale up now too so that it�s no long a big chav dumping ground � the taps in the loos come on automatically and everything, y�all. And then we had to go to Boots because Becky needed to get a thrush tablet (bless her, plus, you know, ironic).

Becky: God, I hate asking, it�s so embarrassing.
Me: D�you want me to get it for you?
Becky: No� it�s okay, I�ll get it.
Me: You going to go for Canesten Duo, like the fun advert says?
Becky: No way, it�s well expensive, like �12.50. Plus it doesn�t work anyway.
Me:Yeah, Canesten�s crap. Plus the woman in the ad�s way too perky to be thrush-riddled.
Becky (to woman): Hey, can I get a tablet for thrush, please?
Checkout: Sure, the Boots one?
Becky: Yeah, it�s cheapest, isn�t it?
Me (as Checkout leaves): If it makes you feel any better, the woman behind us just asked for some Canesten.
Becky: Really?
Me: Yep *pause* She blatantly didn�t hear our wonderful �URH CANESTEN SUCKS ASS� conversation.

Anyway, seeing Becky was most lovely, and lifted my stupid crappy mood. Unfortunately for her, she had to endure me whining about how my dad and me are getting on less than we normally do. Bless her though; I can tell she doesn�t ever really understand when I talk about my family, because her mum�s like her best friend and her family�s this lovely tight-knit unit, but she tries to say the right thing all the same.

Actually, speaking of my dad, that was my other fun event of yesterday. As the weather wasn�t too cold, he took me out on his Moto Guzzi bike for a burn up the M62. That�s when me and my dad get on the best: on the back of a motorbike. I love it a huge amount� I guess sitting on the back is kind�ve like riding a horse, and it�s one of the only times that I have really good balance. Bamming down the motorway at 80mph or whatever is definitely the closest you can get to feeling like you�re flying.
I�ve only ever fallen off once, but even that wasn�t really a fall. Instead my dad dropped the bike, and we ended up slamming into the side of the car. It hurt quite a lot. If I was less lazy and could afford to actually buy one, I�d get lessons.

Anyway, today has been a mixture of working (1741 words and counting) and bumming around. I was originally going to make this a random photo entry, due to not much happening, but I�ve suddenly written loads so I�ll save it for the next one. Until then, please keep the LQT flame alive.

last - next