buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Christmas Eve entry
24.12.05, 4:59 pm

I shall have to write this entry relatively speedily, as Christmas Eve is officially Family Time in my sister's eyes, and I feel guilty for being on the PC longer than it takes to "check my emails".

So, someone infected me before they all pissed off home, and I'm now in the middle of a huge phlegm-cold. Mmmm. My voice is kind've low anyway, and now has a lovely rasp like Madge Bishop's. Sometimes the extent of my femininity amazes me.

Anyway, the mentioned cold is making me very drained and lacking in life. My sister is also very tired and drained at the moment, for reasons unknown (probably just finds the job of existing vaguely knackering), and so this arose last night whilst we were watching The 100 Greatest Family Films and Finding Nemo came up:

Al: What did he say?
Me: "He touched the butt."
Al: *long pause* Yeah but isn�t it a boat though?
Me: Yeah but they call it a butt, that�s the whole thing.
Al: Ahh�
Me: *pause* well we�ve just totally knackered that joke now.

We finally got a Christmas tree today - I know, totally appalling to leave it until Christmas Eve - and trimmed it all up this afternoon. I've also done an hour's work and braved Eccles to buy some wrapping paper and the rest of Ciaran's present, so all in all not a bad day.

Ciaran's now finished filming some drama or other he's doing for Granada, and so is spending his time fannying around the house. The kid who plays David on Corrie was on the 100 Greatest Films thing, and Ciaran hates him from when he played that crazy shop robber about three thousand years ago on Corrie:

"Man, you just shut up, know what I mean? Any time you see him he's either making a cup of tea or bouncing a football, know what I mean? Yeah, he thinks he's a right comedian but he's a complete dick. And he's got a bloody Leeds accent!"

He says "y'alright" and "know what I mean" about 90 times a sentence and I'm resisting picking up the habit. Apparently my sister's leaving for Paris on the 30th December. I'm starting to have increasingly frequent "Oh my god, my sister's soon going to be living in a different country and I'll hardly get to see her" thoughts, but I'm batting them back down again for the time being. I don't want to go there quite yet.

This will be my last entry for a while (I assume), as on Boxing Day I'm trawling down to my gran's for a day and a night. She will be drunk. I shall have to get drunk too. It'll also involve the air bed of DEATH, which I spent the whole of the night last year rolling off of, and I'll get the added bonus of my sister talking in her sleep. Buh.

No, it should be a good actually, bar my sinuses reawakening and giving me hell. I've actually missed being around my family, and we're getting on very well at the moment, so I'm quite impressed and enjoying it a lot.

Anyway, I'd like to say HAPPY CHRISTMAS to everyone who reads this. I hope you all have a good day and experience intense festiveness, and I shall be back in a few days.

last - next