buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Crunchies solve everything
05.12.05, 4:52 pm

I go on Digital Spy sometimes to read all the Neighbours spoilers, mainly because I have way too much free time on my hands and not enough character-building hobbies, and I noticed this amazing story on of of the side bulletins to do with Jordan and her hot new acting career:

"I'd love to be in a soap like EastEnders. I could really spice up Albert Square," the former I'm A Celeb star told The Mirror. "I'm gutted that I had to turn down a major US film role this week - because Pete and I had committed ourselves to switching on the Xmas lights in Sheffield."

That's right! Jordan turned down an amazing film part to come turn the lights on at MeadowHell. I feel so very special right now. Speaking of MeadowHell, it doesn't matter how many people ask me to, I am NOT going to go shopping there with anyone before Christmas, because I don't feel like getting trampled to death under the nearest passing stampede bound for Boots. Sorry, I really will try and get in some kind of festive spirit sometime soon.

Speaking of quotes, I had a hit on this thing the other day from someone Googling "Sarah Michelle Gellar weird nose". It was very disconcerting to click on the Sitemeter search link and to see my site header come up on Google and a load of my typical rambling bollocks below it, ie. "I think Sarah Michelle Gellar is pretty enough from a distance, but up close you can see her hamster face and weird nose." I don't even remember writing that. Sometimes I worry about how I must come across on these pages. Unfortunately I think it's actually just because this is how I am, and that I can't blame it on style of writing.

Speaking of style of writing - man, am I on paragraph-linking FIRE today or what? - I had a lab session on data handling this afternoon. I found it interesting as I picked the stats modules when I did A level maths, but I soon got reat bored because it was all really basic stuff, like standard deviation and t-tests. In the end I ended up doodling all over my page, writing random phrases from the sheet in italics:

The doodle that reads "Infertile Subject" makes me look supremely creepy now. For the record, I absolutely hated A level maths. Well, actually I liked P1 and I liked both my stats modules, mainly because I was good at them, but P2, and especially P3, were evil evil evil. I used to have double maths on a Monday morning, and each time I'd come out so depressed that I'd spend my free before lunch and my lunchtime in the pub across the road. To say that I hated P3 would not do my feelings justice. My P3 exam was one the worst exams that I've ever completed ever - two girls cried in the middle of the exam and everything, so it wasn't just me being stupid - but I managed to get a C for my overall A level because I slogged it on my stats modules.

Man, that exam was so bad, made worse because we were on OCR board, which is the hardest board for maths. I missed out a whole 10 mark questions on vectors because I had NO IDEA WHAT I WAS DOING. I tried hard on the trig questions, I really did, but I was just too rubbish. I wouldn't do that exam again if you paid me. I would probably have done better if I'd had a decent teacher, but ours was appalling. She's since left the school as a maths teacher and joined as an R.E. teacher, which just sums it up really.

There's big house angst at the moment, which I won't bore you with because I don't even find it particularly fascinating, but it's basically a rehash of the Hannah I'm-so-isolated thing and her vague jealousy of Mel. We had a big house talk last night, which was forced upon us by Michelle ("I'm turning the telly off. Right guys, let's just sort this out before it gets stupid"). Mel and Hannah had it out, Hannah cried and then vague peace was restored... except Mel's still fucked off by it all and no one really knows how to be around Hannah. I bought Mel a Crunchie as a present this afternoon, because Crunchies solve everything.

Had a long conversation with Vicky last night, who was vaguely drunk, until a stupid half two in the morning. She did say something very sweet though, which was: "You seem to be the foundation of this house. Everything seems steadier when you're home - it feels weird when you're not around." It was very much appreciated, as I'm feeling a little affection-starved at the moment. I did get to have four hugs yesterday though, in the midst of the house angst, and one was a group hug with Mel and Michelle, which was very Waltonsesque. Damnit, I need to go cook some tea now. Probably for the best, seeing as I've rambled quite a lot this entry.

last - next