buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Cystitis fun for everyone
09.12.05, 6:43 pm

Oh cystitis, you bring so much joy to the world. I had to wake up at half eight this morning to make a doctor�s appointment, and got one for ten past eleven. Em, who is loveliness personified, gave me a lift to the doctors, and then picked me up again afterwards. When I told Dr Mervyn Osbourne (Mervyn! Ha!) that it was the first time I�d had it, he decided to grin at me and say, �Oh dear, first time. Excellent!� I felt like grinning back and saying, "That�s right! I�m just LOVING the continual burning and the random stabbing pains and the fact that I can�t go longer than two hours without needing a wee! In fact, just cancel that prescription, because I want it to last for as long as possible! You have a great day now!"

You know, I think it�s incredibly unfair that you can get cystitis without needing to have had sex. My cystitis isn�t even fun kind of cystitis - the exciting rampant kind - it's just rubbish. Why do I even have it? That was a rhetorical question; I don�t actually want to know. Still, something else to tick off the list, I guess.

Please go here and look at the fantastic earrings that Becky got for an early Christmas present and is now trying to flog on Ebay. You want to question the morals of it all until you realise that they�re bottle-top earrings. Yes, that�s right, earrings made from bottle-tops. I have pulled all of my stomach muscles from laughing yesterday evening when Becky showed me them. We then got Mel to try them on and took her picture � she doesn�t know that her picture has been used for Ebay, and would definitely kick our asses if she did know.

Have just shouted to my bladder, �I DON�T NEED THE LOO! STOP IT NOW, YOU BASTARD!�

I�ve actually been to the doctors twice today, although the second one was to accompany Becky as she has a huge phobia of the doctors. I swear they�re legally obliged to build me my own house in the waiting room now, the amount of times I�ve been there in my uni life. The second trip took forever, as the place was rammed, and we stopped off at Jacksons on the way home to buy fun stuff. I bought a packet of Fruit Salad in the hope that it�ll make me want to work, but big fat arsing chance. Some incredibly rude woman who deserves to be SECTIONED whacked me with her bag whilst we were crossing over the tramlines, and then gave me a crazy wild-eyed stare to my annoyed, �Yeah great, just hit me one then!�

The rest of my day today has consisted of me missing my lecture this morning to go to the doctors, going to the gym around lunchtime (well in) and then general fannying around. I�ve just eaten a load of stew (love love LOVE stew day) and am now thinking about putting some washing on. Fascinating, I know.

last - next