buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Exam results once more
02.03.06, 6:34 pm

I woke up at the wondrous time of 6:50 am this morning, and then couldn�t get back to sleep again. So I got up and got dressed and watched moronic Fiona on GMTV until it neared 9 am, ate a crunchy Jaffa Cake for breakfast and then went into Uni to get my results. I played Garbage really loudly in my earphones to distract myself from my nervousness and the horribleness of the situation, but it was okay in the end, it was all just fine. This is my breakdown:

� Brain one � 65 (well in, that�s the module linked to the job I applied for)
� Motor neuroscience one � 58 (bit disappointing, thought I�d done better than that)
� American Psycho horrible ion channel one � 52 (ultimate ass-suck, but everyone seems to have done pretty awfully)
� Lab report and journal summary one - 65 (well in but not sure how it happened, as I didn�t read half of the journals I summarized and totally nobbed up the maths test part)
� Horrible last exam on membrane receptors � 68 (HOW?? No idea what went on then or how I managed to do so well, seeing as I completely ran out of time, and one of my short answer questions pretty much consisted of �Amanita muscarina is the Latin for magic mushrooms � they bind to muscarinic receptors and are all funky and make you hallucinate and stuff�)

That gave me an average of 62, which is a 2:1. I can�t really describe how incredibly relieved and happy that fact makes me, but at the time it made me do a wee dance in front of the notice board, which passing people noticed. I went back home and went upstairs to my room to dump my stuff, and then knocked on Becky�s door to share the news. She was asleep, and completely dead to the world when I did manage to wake her up. Her reaction: �You do good? Oh, that�s nice. No, I don�t think I�m getting up; I like my bed.� My reaction: �You�re so rubbish. I�m going to go celebrate with Mel. Also, get up now.�

Came home from my lab this afternoon to find that my gran had sent me flowers in congratulations. Bless her; she�s the loveliest person ever. It�s only the second time that I�ve ever gotten flowers � first time was from Paddy after I came back to Uni after Bernie died. Think my dad was quietly pleased too. Paddy got an average of 65 and B got an average of around 64, so we�re going off to the pub tonight (Paddy bought the three of us cake at lunchtime, although technically it was me who bought it as it was my two-pound coin. Anyway, the cake rocked). Amy isn�t joining us in the pub, because she doesn�t like fun and has gone off to her boyfriend�s in Leeds. She also didn�t get a 2:1 average.

Me and Paddy are going Primark shopping tomorrow, as we both need costume bits for the Murder Mystery thing of Michelle�s on Monday night � wow, check the amount of capital Ms in that baby. Anyway yeah, Paddy�s coming to that as well, and there�s going to be alcohol. Knowing my share-happy tendencies and how I think honesty�s everyone�s favourite thing in the whole entire world when I get drunk, I�m going to monitor my alcohol consumption most strictly. All this upcoming time we�re spending together is no doubt going to make me incredibly miserable, yet I�m still going to go ahead with it. Sigh. It�s okay though, for today at least is a day of intense happiness, and one where I�m not thinking too much about the Paddy situation. I got my 2:1 average y�all, and it�s just a big huge fat yay. In fact, I still have my dancing feeling from this morning. Okay I'll shut up about my results now.

last - next