buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

First exam
26 May 2005, 8:29 pm

Hello.

I had my first exam today (BMS291 Anatomy of the Head and Neck for the record) and it actually went really well. Cue smugness from me. I was actually quite concerned that I was going to have a anxiety-based freakout, just from the specimens and the pressure of the exam situation, but everything went smoothly and I was fine with everything - even the mingy dissected heads. I think I did good... I don't want to tempt fate, but I think I did good.

Amy didn't think it was that good, but then she probably didn't do that much revision. She's gone to Danny's (her boyfriend) tonight and isn't back until Monday, and we have two exams next week. This is the reason she fails exams.

We don't have any food in the house today, so we drove to Wok This Way (ha!) tonight and got chinese takeaway. And yes, I got something non-msg based... at least I hope I did. I haven't seen any weird flashing lights yet, so hopefully no migraine is imminent. We then sat down and watched Emmerdale, which is just as awful as I remembered, and still full of wanky actors.

Oh, I had counselling today. I firstly banged on to C about how smug I was over my first exam, which was fine, and then we talked about things in general. I told her about how little things recently have been giving me flashbacks to memories of my mum, and how they feel nice for a second, before feeling reallty sad. Talking about it made me feel really sad actually, though my "no crying" record remains intact. I guess missing someone is just one of those things you can't really do anything about.

I will go to the gym tomorrow, yes yes yes. I will also do lots and lots of work. Right now I shall go have a bath though, as I smell of formaldehyde (I suspect it at least).

Last point: Susan rocked again in Neighbours today, I do love her lots. She's top of my favourite characters list, followed by Steph, Sky and Lil. Summer and Lyn are tying for bottom place, obviously.

last - next