buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Les-leh and Mullet Man
28th May 2005, 8:24 pm

I am so tired at the moment. My sleeping pattern's fucked, just for a change, and I think consequently I've got about 13 hours in the last three days. I don't know what's wrong with me... I've given up trying to work out how my mind works. I'm currently feeling exhausted, but I have to stay awake to do revision. I've also got to watch Big Brother at nine.

Yes, we all sat downstairs and watched it last night. I do love Les-leh, with her huge breasts and North Yorkshire accent, and the one with the hair salon and the mullet (though he's cut it off since his audition video) whose name I've forgotten but who sounds utterly obnoxious. I've so far resisted going on the website, but Mel hasn't, and has already filled me in on what's happened so far today, ie. not very much. Never mind, I'll watch tonight regardless.

Revision is plodding on as always. I really don't understand the stuff I'm trying to learn at the moment though, which is frustrating me greatly. This coupled with hormones and a lack of sleep does not make me much fun. It's also about 900 degrees in my greenhouse (room) too, as the skylight just inflicts badness. Whatever happened to Yorkshire rain and misery? No doubt once these bastard exams are over it'll turn up, making me grumpy once again.

I'm thinking about reading my notes in the bath, just to make it slightly more fun. Richard just asked me over msn if they don't get a bit damp due to the moisture, and offered this piece of advice:

Ricardo says:
laminate them!
Ricardo says:
cling film and an iron.. the classy way of doing this type of thing!

He does make me laugh. But yes, a bath will also kill the time before Big Brother nicely, although probably won't help the sleepiness.

Oh, last piece of news. I found out that I have to learn three pages of drug names and what diseases they're used to treat (through specific mechanisms) for my arsing pharmacology module. I've printed them out and stuck them to the wall I'm sat facing now, optimistically hoping that I'll read them at least twenty times a day. Total reading count for today so far: 0

I still remain hopeful.

last - next