buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

C. elegans
30th May 2005, 12:44 pm

Go here. No seriously, go on that website. That pissing worm, C. elegans, takes up the majority of the module I'm revising for right now (BMS280 Developmental Genetics, again for the record), and I have to sit here for hours learning endless shitty facts about it. Look at those grainy grey videos of the original egg. Watch one, if you dare. I have to watch those over and over again and appreciate its "cytoplasmic flow" and "P granule formation". I DON'T GIVE A SHIT ABOUT ITS P GRANULE FORMATION, AND NEITHER DOES ANYONE ELSE IN EXISTANCE ANYWHERE.

The horrors of the bastard fruit fly still await me. I think today is going to be a long day.

My sleeping's still off and I'm still hormonal... can't you tell? Plus counselling stuff is still spinning around in my head, making my thoughts seem a little crazy. I'm also quite scared about this exam tomorrow, as there's so much stuff to be learned and I don't feel like I'm learned even half of it yet. I think I'm going to wind up breaking down and crying at some point today, just from the general shitness of things, but I may be wrong. Not really my style either, but I think it's long due. We shall see.

Oh, I've managed to read my drugs sheets at least three times in the last two days. Nowhere near the 40 times I promised myself, but it's a start. I also think I'm developing a hunchback from sitting at this desk so much.

I shall go make some lunch now, as this is the prime heat time in my greenhouse room. The only good thing about that is that it dried my hair really quickly after my shower this morning, though I have the feeling it's gone ultra wavey. Tying it back is possibly the way to go today.

Last point: no Neighbours, as it's an arsing bank holiday. Bank holidays only mean one thing when you're already off on exam leave, and that's crap television.

last - next