buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Mel angst
1st June 2005, 8:15 pm

I have my bleeding Mechanisms of Drug Action exam tomorrow, and I haven't done enough work for it. I have got the rest of tonight and tomorrow morning, but I doubt it'll be long enough. It's a wanky module anyway though, and badly run - there isn't even a recommended textbook or any recommended reading.

Exam yesterday went okay I think. It was one of those exams where you don't know if you've done really well or really crap, but it could've been a lot worse. I had it at half four in the afternoon, so didn't get home until gone six. All the shops were shut on the journey back, it was a little surreal.

Mel's exam yesterday didn't go well at all, and consequently she freaked out completely and spent the rest of yesterday in a state of massive anxiety. She's always suffered anxiety during exams, but she'd been doing okay so far this summer. Consequently she's had to defer the exam that she would have had this morning until the summer, 'cause she's in no fit state to take it. I spent all of last night trying to calm her down, whilst frantically ringing through all the Knights in the phonebook to try and get hold of her personal tutor at home, so that Mel could defer in time for it not to be counted as a missed exam. Eventually managed it, and Mel took one of her beta-blockers, which slowed her heart rate and made her calmer.

It was an exhausting night though, and I've never seen Mel like that before, it was a little scary. Made me glad that my anxiety doesn't/didn't affect me in that way. I did manage to get six and a half hours sleep last night though - my longest stretch for over a week now - so that was something at least.

Distinctly tired right now though, but I'll have to plod on regardless. I'm also going to have to tape the Desperate Housewives finale tonight, and watch it tomorrow.

I daren't write this entry for any longer, as my textbook's giving me evils. Last point: once again Neighbours was mostly fantastic today, and Steph totally rocked. The Lyn-discussing-her-sex-life definately did not rock, however, for reasons that do not need to be stated. Ick ick ick.

9:32 pm
Why why WHY have I sat here reading random diaries since I wrote today's entry? Am I trying to fail my exam tomorrow? Why have I turned my television on? WHY IS BIG BROTHER PLAYING IN THE BACKGROUND? I am crap and I need a good slap... DO SOME REVISION GODDAMNIT.

last - next