buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Smug
2nd June 2005, 3:33 pm

This entry may be quite smug, I'll warn you now.

First thing's first, I've just come back from my Drug Mechanisms exam. I thought it was going to be the biggest bitch in the world, and didn't feel like I'd done even half of the revision required, but it actually went pretty well. My essay was on drug actions, mechanisms and side affects on beta-1 and beta-2 adrenoceptors... yeah okay, boring boring boring, but the point is my essay kicked quite a lot of ass. I even drew out the chemical structures of adrenalin, isoprenaline and salbutamol because I'd learned them the night before.

(God the smugness is killing me already)

So that was the bon thing of today. The bonnest of bon things occured last night though. I checked my email one last time before I was going to bed (about midnight) and recieved an email from Prof Pam Shaw telling me that I'd been accepted for the summer placement on the project that we'd discussed. I was so happy I wanted to run through the entire house screaming, but as everyone was either out or in bed (typical) I had to settle for ringing my sister and texting people who I knew wouldn't be asleep.

Of course I was so crazy with adrenalin that I didn't get to sleep until gone two, but who cares. I shall now be in Sheffield all summer, and seeing as Paddy's going to be around all summer too I think that's a pretty fantastic thing.

(Smug smug smug)

I think I'm going to spend the rest of the afternoon watching Desperate Housewives and Doctor Who - downloaded off Limewire like the big geek that I am. God only knows what we're having for tea tonight, I'd sit and plan something but I'm too full of not caring. Sat talking to Richard about lesbianism again, I'm sure he thinks that I should be one (actually, hopes I'll be one is probably more accurate). Admittedly I do have the Lesbian Hat, but I never wear it outdoors... unless it's snowing, but I think that's a very valid reason.

Okay this is starting to ramble, but at least the smugness has stopped. I should just go watch Desperate Houswives already.

Sidenote: never had that hysterical breakdown that I predicted a couple of days ago. I was sure that it was due too, but then I guess it really isn't my style at all. Ah well.

last - next