buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Alabama 3
4th June 2005, 7:44 pm

I'm sat here drinking Coke out of a pint glass, which is possibly a bad idea, seeing as even tempting insomnia appears to make it happen at the moment. I don't care though, as I'm dog tired already and need to stay awake to do some revision.

Just eaten my last sherbert lemon. Bugger it.

I went home yesterday to see Alabama 3 play at Academy 2. They absolutely rocked - Hypo Full of Love possibly the best song - and were definately worth going to see. The music is best described as "sweet acid country house music", and consequently some of the people at the gig were a little bizarre. Lots of old men wearing cowboy hats, a few goths, students, gangs of middle-aged women wearing ponchos (why?? Also, it's June) and a strangely large amount of Manc slappers. There was a particularly annoying short blonde slapper standing in front of me, whose dancing consisted of bouncing from one foot to the other, only not in time with the music. The other person standing in front of me was a giant with greasy hair, who kept backing into me (knowing my luck, on purpose).

Came home early this afternoon though, as I have too much revision to do. It also became painfully obvious to me on this trip home that my dad and I generally don't have a great deal to talk about. I don't know what I expect from him... I just know that it's more than what I have at the moment. Don't get me wrong, I love him a massive amount, I just wish I felt more like his daughter than an old friend. He was also talking about how he was going to sort the garden out, and suddenly the "what's the point now Bernie's not here?" thought came back into my head. I thought I'd managed to banish that thought, but it snuck back.

I think I wish that we had sold that house and moved somewhere else, though writing that instantly makes me feel realy guilty, like I'm betraying Bernie somehow. The house just has so much sadness associated with it though, and reminds me so much of the broken dreams.

Hmm, this entry started off reasonably happy, but now seems to be rapidly deteriorating. I should possibly leave it here and go revise BMS209, as I have the exam on Monday and haven't even read through the module once yet. Yes, that's a good idea.

Edit:
I've just remembered this little gem of a tale that occured Thursday night and I neglected to write about. I went downstairs at about one in the morning to check that I'd locked the door after coming in from Lisa's, and I'd gotten ready for bed so had nothing on my feet. As I walked towards the door my foot trod on something cold and slightly squishy, and I glanced down to see what it was. Would you like to guess what it was? Half a slug. God only knows where the other half ended up, but the force of me treading on it caused slug guts to mush up between my toes. It was so revolting I felt like jumping round the room shouting "Ick ick ICK" and flapping my arms, but as it happened I went over to the sink and washed it off, so definate Go Team Me points. I really hope the other half of that slug isn't lying around somewhere step-onable.

last - next