buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Alex
5th June 2005, 7:57 pm

Oh look, it's nearly 8 o'clock and I haven't done nearly enough revision for my exam tomorrow morning. Looks like I'll be getting up at six and having one last long cramming session. I half care, half don't care about this bastard exam... I want to do really well, but have lost all motivation due to evil hormones, and instead spend my time reading my notes for ten minutes on my bed, before sitting in front of my computer and pissing around for forty minutes. Maybe I deserve to not to well.

Hormones, don't you just love 'em? Apparently my body's decided that what I really need to help me through my exams is a nice period, complete with cramps, backache and an "I hate EVERYTHING" mood. I especially hate the skaters across the road though, who have been practising jumps outside the petrol station that's been turned into a St Luke's Hospice charity shop all fucking day, and making a complete racket in the process. Don't you all have homes to go to? I need to have my window open to counter the warmth of my greenhouse room, but the constant banging really gets on my tits.

Oh, I'm going to fuck up tomorrow's exam, I can feel it. I'm such a moody bitch tonight too... except Lise just rang me (for the first time in about two months) and made me temporarily happy, but now we've hung up I'm back to pissed off. Drank almost a litre of Coke to make my brain work too, that's probably about 900 extra calories that I haven't really needed.

I did tidy my room today though - Lisa came round this afternoon to use my internet, and I decided that my room was just too disgraceful for her to witness. A demonstration of its grossness: I had a massive binbag full of crap, including old food and broken plates - yes those broken plates - at the bottom of my bed. Balanced on top of that was my plastic box of clean washing, and on top of that was an ever increasing pile of dirty washing. On top of that was my co-op carrier bag full of tinned produce that I bought yesterday for my lunches this week. I don't think trampy quite covers it.

Oh, breaking news: my venus fly trap, that I initially hated and purposely didn't water, (which it survived), and then abandoned over Christmas (which it also survived), but now look after lovingly, is about to unfurl a large multi-bud of flowers for me. I'm seriously impressed it's managed to flower - I didn't even know venus fly traps did flower, and watched the strange green appendature that it sprouted with fascination and alarm, especially as the stalk supporting it is about a foot long - especially with it nearly dying and everything. I named him Alex this afternoon, in celebration of the impending flowers, and decided that he was growing the flowers to thank me for saving his life. You go get 'em, Alex.

Please let me pass this exam well tomorrow.

last - next