buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Have 30p on me
6th June 2005, 1:04 pm

This is the current sad state of affairs that I find myself in this lunchtime:

Ricardo says:
ive found an ace website that explains a bit of my course really well.. with quizzes!
Holly says:
mmm quizzes
Ricardo says:
its like as guru all over again
Holly says:
lol sorry, i just found my "mmm quizzes" hilarious, and am now laughing like a geek at it and repeating it out loud

I've obviously had way too much fun for one day today. I also need to possibly take my perscription for valiums that Dr Leigh gave me way back before Christmas when I first started getting anxious (majorly scaring me in the process, and making me think that I actually was going insane) and go get it exchanged.

I still have that perscription knocking round my room somewhere; I may frame it to show just how easy it is to get diazepams from the doctors. On a serious note, that perscription really did freak me out and make me worry that I was turning into some crazy neurotic that would have to be sectioned. Ah memory lane, you do fill me with joy today.

Why is it I always get stuck behind the rems and retreads in Co-op? Today I was stuck behind an oldish woman who had bought some miscellaneous bread product, which had no price tag on it. She was convinced that it was actually �1.49 instead of the �1.79 that was on the cashier guy's laminated card or something. Anyway, after debating this with him for what felt like three thousand years she lumbered off to check the display price, only she walked about half a mile an hour. I felt like slamming my purse down and shouting, "You know what? Sod it, I'll give you the extra goddamn 30p! Here you go, 30p... wow, isn't that a lot of money to be spending this much fucking time arguing over?!" I didn't though, unfortunately.

Once she'd eventually dragged herself back to the checkout - it was �1.79 for anyone dying to know - she didn't bother packing her endless shopping away until the guy had scanned my items through, consequently getting right in my way and right on my tits. Old people: there's a reason I don't generally spend much time with them.

The exam actually went pretty well this morning, despite me getting four hours sleep last night and not completing enough fact cramming whilst eating my breakfast. I wrote over a page (I can get about 15 words on a line for anyone who thinks that's a piss poor effort) on the mechanisms of swallowing... fascinating I know, but I'd learnt it parrot fashion and am pretty confident that the essay rocked. Still two to go though, and I could really do with an surge of motivation.

Still, it's Neighbours in fifteen minutes time, so there's no point starting any revision yet. I also bought some more caffeine in a bottle - Pepsi Max this time, so that I don't consume another 900 calories - so if it takes me ages to get things done, I can stay up late until I do get it done

Last point: my next exam is on Thursday, and is mostly to do with an old friend... yes that's right, none other than that bastard hellspawn fruitfly Drosophila, which seems to be slowly taking over my existance. Kill me now. Actually no, just kill the bleeding fruit fly.

Edit:
Just read my entry over and laughed at the "mmm quizzes" bit again. What is wrong with me?? Also, Pepsi Max may think it's all that and a slice of bread having 0.3 calories per 100ml, but it still doesn't taste as good as Coke does.

last - next