buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

All about the housekids
13.12.05, 4:55 pm

The housekids are all (well, some of them anyway) kicking off and bitching about various things at the moment. Once again, Hannah's I-don't-feel-a-part-of-anything has resurfaced, only now directed at me and Becky*. Not that she'll say anything to us about it. Some more of the housekids are banging on about how there's a divide in the house, and how they never hear about certain things, and isn't it weird that I went to church with Becky and oh my god I didn't go to the pub the other night and rah rah rah rah rah.

*I mean, my god, we do live next door to each other, and we're the only ones on the top floor. Whoever lived next door to me would have me crashing in at random times to bitch about my website or to point out that my hair was really smooth or to show them my latest Farthing Wood video or whatever. Plus, shock horror! Me and Becky randomly went to the cinema yesterday to see Narnia! And without planning it for about a week beforehand and clearing it with everyone else... why, it's almost like we're friends and we like fun!

I'm starting to really look forward to this semester being over. Okay fine, I'm not going home until at least next Tuesday, but at least the housekids are mostly going home this weekend. Only certain people are on my wavelength. Lisa's on my wavelength, and Mel is, and Rich is, and certain other people are too. Some of the housekids are not, and that's not my fault. I just click with some people instantly, and you can normally tell because I get very share-happy with them very quickly. I can't help that I find talking to some of the housekids a little bit like hard work.

Sorry, this is all a little disjointed and rambling. The Hannah thing is intensely irritating though... it's not my fault she won't let anyone in her room and spends her life at Guy's. As for the rest of them, well I always thought that I made a huge effort to see everyone in the house as often as possible, but it's obviously not good enough. Man, I don't care anyway.

Hypno was incredibly intense today, and has left me feeling really tired and really overwhelmed. I'd try and explain it but it'd take forever, so I'll leave it as it is for the moment.

Went to the module tutorial on my Brain Diseases and Disorders module this morning, which reminded me of the fact that I have big fat scary 70% weighted exams in January. I hate the whole of January anyway, without my four degree-determining exams as well. Oh well, still a good 5 weeks away.

Still snowed under with work, so still don't really have much semblance of a life. Third year appears to be nothing but work and crapness. Dr Cho spent a lot of the session telling us about the different scientific reviews that we will need to read to gain enough marks for a 2:1, and I eventually wrote "YOU'D BETTER READ THESE GODDAMN REVIEWS, HOLLY!" and drew a big black box around it in desperation. I am notorious for sacking off extra reading.

Amy didn't come to the module today, due to another vague "illness". In fact, she's probably still in Scarborough. If she thinks she's having my notes on the stuff the exam's going to be about she can bollocks off!

last - next