buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Big work slog
15.12.05, 3:31 pm

I wrote an entry about three hours ago, but I've just read through it again and it's so damn DEPRESSING that I shall have another go.

So, the last few days have seen me incredibly stressed and incredibly sleep-deprived. Stressed because today was my BMS315 and BMS317 module hand-ins, and sleep deprived from thinking about stuff that I don't know if I want to write about or not. Tuesday night I got just the two hours sleep, and consequently yesterday was just horrendous. I was incredibly tired and riding a massive wave of caffeine, and was close to having a breakdown at several points. I sucked it in however, because I had too much to do and because I didn't want to give in.

Handed in my work about an hour ago (that's four reports and the bastarding website), after working all of this morning too. I walked up to uni, handed it all in and signed all the required sheets, and then realised that I'd left my goddamn wankering gait analysis graph back at home, so had to go all the way back, pick it up and then go back in again. DAMN EVERYTHING TO DO WITH GAIT ANALYSIS. I have a feeling that some of the work I've handed in is decidedly shit, due to it being blatantly obvious that I haven't read the whole of the journals that I've had to summarise, just the intro and discussion, but it's now done and I'm past caring.

Went for a coffee with Paddy afterwards, and paid for his double chocolate mocca as a Christmas present. Was reminded that Paddy is one of my most favourite people in the whole entire world, and how I was so incredibly lucky that he chose to randomly sit next to me in the first lecture of first year (believe it or not, I'm experiencing slight RSI in my hands right now from the amount of keyboard usage I've been putting in these last few days). He's staying in Sheffield next year too, which is news of the bonnest level.

My diet's been appalling during the big work spell. Yesterday my breakfast and lunch consisted of three pieces of bread and a cup of tea, and today consisted of a pack of Jaffa Cakes and a cup of tea. God bless cups of tea. There should be a national cup of tea day, where we all get to dance around and bake cakes and stroke kittens and drink tea all day long.

So, semester 1 is just about over. As soon as everyone's back today we're doing our Secret Santa - Becky and I broke the rules yesterday and told each other who we'd got because we're REBELS OF THE SYSTEM, DOWN WITH THE OPPRESSION! After that, we shall be doing our bound-to-be-awful carol concert... god I hope that's not still being videoed. I think once Becky gets back from town we're going to have a wee practise, see how kick we sound. Then it'll be the traditional end-of-semester-big-house-outing-thing, which this year involves going to Christmas Fuzz (Union night). I'm not going to get drunk (ha! Oh, I say that now), because I have the feeling it'll open a load of bad floodgates.

But yes, semester 1 is finished. Once Christmas is over I'll get steadily more terrified, as graduation won't be far away then. Although I'm not leaving Sheffield anyway, so I don't have as much to be sad about as some people.

I'd like to report that I've finally managed to master my lively, lively hair' especially now I've gone back to my wonderful hair wax to control the layers. I may actually look vaguely attractive tonight, although I won't bank on it seeing as I look incredibly pale and zombie-like. I'm going to spend as much of tomorrow as possible in bed.

last - next