buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Jelly
14th June 2005, 4:28 pm

Whilst pissing around online, which is something I seem to be doing a lot now my exams are done, I found this (click it and it'll pop up bigger):


Apparently that shows the longest lasting rainbow ever, which was continuous for six hours in Sheffield in 1994. You can also see my department building in it - the long red one with all the black windows. The little building next to it, sandwiched between my building and Firth Court, is the Perak labs building, and is where the evil Dissection Room lives.

Anyway, on with recent events. Last night me and Em went for a shop at the big Asda, and were driven there by the lovely Gav (Em's Links friend). We decided to go after Gav rang Em for a chat, and we realised that the only food we had in the entire house was a bag of onion rings. We decided that these were not nutritionally sufficient. The big Asda is amazing, and I went quite manic at the sight of all that food.

We bought rocket lollies for 98p and, more excitingly, some Cilit Bang (please don't read that wrong like Lisa did) that we're going to try out on our disgustingly filthy house. I do hope it works just like it does in the adverts, but I have a feeling that I'm going to be disappointed.

My gran rang just before I went to the gym with Em this morning, and I mentioned that we'd bought some (yes I'm boring like that). My gran then proceeded to have a five minute conversation about the green version that she had bought, and how it had worked wonders for her. Only my gran could have a serious conversation about something like that. Needless to say, I got off the phone as quickly as possible.

Gym two days in a row, I am a good girl. Think I might knack like a bitch tomorrow though. Tonight I shall be sitting in front of the television, watching firstly Bad Girls and then Sugar Rush, possibly drinking wine and eating more jelly.

I can be 20 years old and still make jelly, it's fine.

last - next