buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Stupid vacuum cleaner
13th June 2005, 5:05pm

Ah gym, you do knacker me sometimes. Now that my exams are finished I've started up going again, which is a go team me for definate. Trouble is, I tire myself out there (general idea, I know) and forget that I have to climb Conduit Mountain to get home again. That sodding hill will be the death of me one of these days. Plus it was raining.

This weekend has been such an angst magnet. Yesteday it was Becky's turn. We had the situation where James (the poential boyfriend) has realised that he can't try the church thing for Becky, as there's too much pressure involved. Plus if he doesn't accept the whole religion issue she can't be with him (Becky's quite seriously religious). So he called it a day yesterday, which resulted in much crying and Becky cutting off the circulation to my arm from leaning against my shoulder for too long. Didn't really want to mention the whole numbness issue when she was busy pouring her heart out though.

She went to London today for a few days, which'll hopefully take her mind off things a bit. I can completely see James's point of view - the religion pressure would put me off too, and Becky isn't ever going to compromise about it. I still feel really bad for Becky though... most lads you meet aren't that relgion-conscious, and James is really nice.

Went to the doctors and had my anxiety review thingy. Dr Personality's taken me off Propranolol, and has now put me on Atenolol, which will hopefully specifically stop my Stupid Extra Heartbeat. That damn SEH is the reason my whole anxiety crisis kicked off in the first place.

There's some new people moving into the shop in front of us... double glazing business or something equally wanky. Consequently they've done nothing but make an incredibly annoying racket all sodding day, with banging, thumping and scraping. Cue this conversation:

Me: Have you heard all the bloody banging?
Vicky: God, tell me about it.
Me: I thought it was you, packing.
Vicky: I thought it was you, thought you might be really angry or something.

Apparently I have a reputation for throwing things when I get angry. I probably didn't help my case by shouting "FUCK OFF!" during a particularly prolonged thumping session, which everyone in the house seemed to hear. Possibly should have stuck out the Stress Management course after all.

I did the big tidy-up of my room yesterday, which even stretched to furniture polish and binbags. I also finally hoovered, for only the second time ever. I left the vacuum cleaner outside my room, and promptly fell over it on the way downstairs to watch Cherry Falls. This graceful feat resulted in my big toenail burying itself sideways into my toe = blood and pain. I was not happy.

We baked a cake last night before the above-mentioned film, mainly because we were bored and felt the need to use up some of the crazy amounts of flour that we own. The film itself was really quite crappy (yes I'm talking about you, Cherry Falls) and shall never be watched again.

last - next