buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Olga rocks my world
09.11.05, 7:48 pm

We have our Ion Channels, Diseases and Drug Therapy module in the Arts Tower, Lecture Theatre 6 a lot of the time. Incidentally, this module appears to just be about a lot of various diseases - today we watched a video showing the different types of epileptic fits that you can have, and there's quite a lot actually. The video was like one of those awful 1980s General Studies videos you were forced to watch, and made me laugh unintentionally� until I realised that they weren�t actually actors, and that I should really just shut the hell up. Anyway, the theatre's really raggedy and manky, and the benches are all wooden and heavily graffitied. Today we picked a bench and sat down, and then started reading the graffiti because we were early (Amy�s fault: she�s terrified of a) being late b) not having a decent seat. We�ve all learnt to just deal with it).

We found a whole stream of stuff about some lecturer called Olga, it was fantastic. Endless comments like OLGA ROCKS MY BOAT, GO OLGA! and I LOVE OLGA, and then by the side a bemused WHO IS OLGA? Me and Paddy decided to add to this and wrote OLGA LIVES IN WIGAN, OLGA DRINKS RIBENA and, my personal favourite, AMY IS OLGA. And then we leant back and suddenly realised that in the background of all these comments was a massive towering OLGA etched into the desk in blue biro. It was fantastic, and every time I took a break from writing my notes and glanced at it, it made me laugh.

Because I�m a little bored right now, I�ve just done a search on the University website, and have managed to find a picture of Olga. I shall share this with you now:

Oh, how I would love to meet her.

Anyway, back to my day. Hypnotherapy was good, although a lot more intense than last week. After the usual general chat he put me under, and we ended up talking about a few worryingly personal topics, which I�m sure no one cares that much about. It was very strange, because it was like I was speaking without really checking what I was saying � like I was experiencing some sort of daydream. The walk home was very peaceful, if not a little dark and cold.

First day of wearing my scarf today, which means that winter is officially coming. We�ve apparently got some potential tenants for next year coming round tomorrow afternoon to look at the house. Michelle�s decided to go out tomorrow and lock her door, so that no one can get into her room, for the simple reason that it�s a �mega mess�. Michelle had 17 hours sleep the other day, which I can�t really comprehend to be honest. I�ve never met anyone who likes sleep more than her � she sees a 12 o�clock lecture as early.

Lost tonight, which I shall be watching solo, as both Mel and Vicky won�t be here. That�s a little depressing� no one to bitch to about stupid moronic ass-sucking scene-killing Kate. Before all this though, I shall have to sit here and finish my crappy report, which will require much self-discipline and many cups of tea. Come on team me!

last - next