buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Can sin even be miserable?
08.11.05, 3:23 pm

I think this entry is going to turn out to be a bad idea, as everyone's going to end up knowing about my vaguely sordid lifestyle. Oh well, I guess the risk makes it fun. Firstly though, I'll summarise my current existance.

My day today's not been bad, as I got to get up at half past ten this morning. I went to two lectures, and suffered the usual pre-module abuse from the American Psycho. Also, someone needs to tell her that orange and red don't go together.

The walk home with Amy was really quite depressing.

Me: It's dark, vaguely raining, really windy and cold. Generally as miserable as sin *pause* I wonder where that actually comes from? Miserable as sin. Can sin even be miserable? I thought sin was just... bad.
Amy: I don't care. It's fucking cold.

Fair point.

This afternoon I have been on fire, and have written my introduction, method and results for my lab report on sound localisation. I've only got the abstract and the conclusion to go. I obviously rock. My smugness is radiating out of my room, and slowly filling the house. I get the feeling that soon everyone will hate me.

Speaking of everyone hating me, let's get on to the sordidness! I've known that Rich and I have had this weird sexual chemistry for a while now, and ever since that drunken night we've been kind've half-talking about it on MSN. And this is the basic deal: we're both a little lonely and we both haven't had sex in forever. We have no idea how we actually see each other, because we've never had any reason to be anything other than really good friends. Everything's a little confusing at the moment, and whilst I think Rich would be up for just some good sex I'm not, because despite how sleezy this paragraph is undoubtably sounding I'm not like that. Sex is great and all that, and everyone needs some sometimes, but I won't be anyone's fuck buddy. I think being that would screw me up a little bit.

Of course, I can't talk to any of my housemates about it all, because they'd all freak and be incredibly disapproving. And they're very anti-everything. I guess what'll happen is that Rich and I will just continue to have these long conversations that never go anywhere, either until something gets decided or other people find out about it. It kind've sucks ass.

Hypnotherapy tomorrow, which I'm quite looking forward to. Tonight I have nothing fantabulous planned, bar working and eating. Third year's slowly turning into a lot of work.

last - next