buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Not very healthy but happy
07.11.05, 6:26 pm

Okay, a wee geek fest is going to start off today's entry. Amy's just informed me that she's getting the whole of Dreamweaver on CD tomorrow, and that I can put it on my computer. I am really quite pleased, because although I can just about do HTML from scratch it is incredibly boring and time consuming to do, and I know that the HTML for this site is full of bugs that make it look shit in Firefox. I did have Dreamweaver on my old computer, but the trial version and a crack to make it work full time, and my dad ended up deleting it because he's a moron sometimes.

I told Amy this story in our computer lab session this afternoon, and Paddy found it hilarious that I kept saying the word "crack".

"What is so funny? Man, you're 22! Okay fine, I won't call it crack, I'll call it... rack. No wait, that doesn't work either."

The computer session was so wank I don't want to get into the painful details. I was there for two and a half hours, and it was pitch black when I finally got to walk home. I got very cold, and have decided that it's high time I started wearing my scarf again. I think I find the way that Amy says "scarf" in her East Yorkshire accent just a little too amusing.

I went to Co-op this lunchtime and bought four bottles of Ribena Really Light, because I have become sadly addicted to the stuff. This happened in first year too, only that time it was Sunny Delight. I used to buy a bottle of it every day from the shop downstairs, and the woman ended up feeling so comfortable with me that she told me about how all the staff hated each other, and that she was thinking of leaving. Apparently if you drink too much Sunny Delight you turn orange - this never happened to me, for the record.

My brain disorders lecture was a pile of wank this morning. I slogged it over to the Hallamshire Hospital only to be given a huge-ass reading list and told to piss off back home again. I am loving these 11 o'clocks though, as it means I can wake up gently to The Jeremy Kyle Show. I know it's not Trisha, but it'll do.

I had a whole garlic bread baguette for my tea tonight, minus the end bits because they suck the big one. I get the feeling that that's not really that healthy. I'll also be tasting garlic all night, and probably for the rest of tomorrow too. Mmm garlic.

My smear test's a week tomorrow. I'm starting to wish that I hadn't been so bloody keen.

last - next