buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

MSN is sometimes a bad thing
06.11.05, 3:55 pm

Oh for the love of god. Nothing in the world is more boring and crap than having Amy banging on about her latest boyfriend problems over MSN. They're not even vaguely important problems either, just Danny (the boyfriend) thinking that she'd called his mum a bitch or something equally lame. I only have to type a couple of words ("oh dear") and I get half a screenful of reply. I've had to go make myself a cup of tea to get me through this conversation.

So, it's Sunday and I'm trying to make myself do some work. That's not going so well. I spent about an hour this morning tidying my room and rearranging some stuff, just because it was vaguely more interesting than Cerebral Dominance for Speech. No one is caring about cerebral dominance, blatantly.

Last night was muchly fun though. My dad liked the house, which is good because he told me that my last house was "a council house hovel". The gig was kick ass though, really really good, and we went to La Mantra beforehand, which is a tapas place on West Street. I ate too much, and they gave us free lemon vodka, which made me feel all warm and fuzzy. We also went to the Winter Gardens, which is a huge indoor greenhouse type place, and my dad decided to be a complete smart arse and name all the plants for me. All in all a good trip.

It's finally halfway through Semester 1, which means I get a module change. I'm now doing one on ion channels and disease (boring as hell, and it's with the American Psycho) and one on brain diseases and disorders, which should prove quite interesting at least. More importantly though, is that there's no bloody nine o'clocks this half: they're all 11 o'clock starts. Still got wanky Communications on a Monday afternoon though, so it's not all butterflies and picnics.

House is a complete mess at the moment, and we have Emily's creepy resusciation dummy (ResusciAnnie!) lying on the floor in the living room. I'd go do some cleaning but my reports are hanging over my head and making me feel really guilty, and it's really cold down there. And I'm lazy.

ANOTHER CUP OF TEA IS NEEDED.

last - next