buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

This goes on and on and on and on
05.11.05, 12:59 pm

Okay, a lot of stuff has either happened or is about to happen in a relatively short space of time. Prepare yourselves for a potentially long entry, and indeed feel free to skim read it, because I know that I do tend to ramble on and on and on and on and on sometimes.

The first piece of news, which I neglected to write about before, is that I've finally told my dad about the whole hypnotherapy gig. He was initially very sceptical, and I started to feel a wee bit emotional, but I sucked it up because I ROCK and I think he finally understands what a big deal the anxiety gig is to me. He's since discussed it with my sister, and I think they're both now officially Slightly Concerned. Anyway, they've said that they'll help me out with the money, only it might be delayed help as we're all pretty damn poor, so all in all kick ass.

Secondly, my sister rang me last night, after I got off the phone to Lise, and told me tha she'd been offered a job in Paris, and that she was going to accept it. She'll be starting by the end of January. I'm amazingly happy for her, and am trying not to concentrate on the fact that I'm going to miss her a crazy amount. Instead, I'm thinking about all the cheap trips I can now make to Paris. The last time I went to Paris was amazing, and I remember one night, after getting hideously drunk on Kia (white wine and blackcurrent liquor, an orgasm in a glass basically), running around our hotel balcony and leaning over the edge going, "Aww, look at the view, Al! It's just soooo beautiful!". Needless to say, I was so hungover the next day it wasn't even vaguely amusing.

But yes, sister will soon be a French sister. I'm thinking about getting one of those "teach yourself french" CDs, because my french is generally craptacular. My dad and my sister are coming down to Sheffield this afternoon, as we're going to see Dervish play a gig here. It's like my two worlds are colliding.

Mel had a shit load of Iain angst on... Thursday night, and after hanging up on him came up to my room very upset, bringing the house phone with her. He rang the house phone, she thought she red buttoned it, but instead managed to put the call through, so he got to sit and listen to the whole of our conversation. We were pretty lucky though actually, seeing as most of the conversation consisted of Mel crying and me saying, "I'm sure he didn't mean to say that really. People always say things they don't mean in arguements." Check my incredible words of wisdom, kids. I'm blatantly the person you want to be around when you're upset.

Oh god, had the most soul-destroying BMS317 session ever on Friday afternoon. Two hours on how to design a website, which I can do already, so why couldn't they let me go home? Seriously, Goeff Cope sloooowly describing how to use bold tags makes you want to kill yourself over and over and over again.

Yeah, I think I've banged on enough now. There are more fascinating events to go on about, but I'll save them for another entry. I've just got back from the gym, which was more knackering than usual, and now should probably go listen to my hypnosis tape, and have Roy bang on to me about imagining myself in a magic hot air balloon and looking at the moon or something. If you're ever bored, come listen to this tape with me. You'll get to ride in the magic balloon too then.

last - next