buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Half-assed work and Ribena
03.11.05, 7:04 pm

Me in conversation with Emily about her date tonight with Mike:

Em: Yeah, so I've only got about an hour to finish my work and get ready before tonight.
Me: Oh, and it's raining outside too, so you might get wet for Mike... (realisation) hair-wise.

Not had a great day today, as I've been feeling minging for most of it. Usual bad head and sickness gig, made worse by the fact that I hadn't finished my write-up, and the hand-in was today. So I did a half-assed job on it this morning, pausing every now and again to go and sit by the toilet. I wasn't sick though, which was something. Becky was incredibly lovely and took my work into uni for me, and I got to go to bed and sleep off my bad head. Feeling positively spritely now, made moreso by the fact that I've just been to the newsagent for Mel and myself, and now have Ribena and a Bueno sitting on my desk.

Forgot to share this joyous event though. Whilst I was under, Hypno was all "blah blah blah and your anxieties will come out through your dreams each night blah blah blah", which I thought sounded fine. Fine that is, until yesterday, when I woke up from having a dream that my dad had a heart attack and died right in front of me. We were sat around some random table somewhere, and for some reason I knew that he didn't have long left (I have a lot of dreams like this). My dad's head suddenly lolled forward a little, and I knew, so knelt in front of him, grabbed his head in my hands and said "Dad. Dad! I love you." And then he suddenly clutched his chest and rocked back, and I turned to my sister and shouted, "Call an ambulance. CALL AN AMBULANCE NOW!". And then I decided that it was high time to wake up. So yeah, not exactly loving the whole anxiety-purging-dream thing I've got going on.

I'm going to start writing one of my many due lab reports today, because I'm so seriously behind it's worrying. I'm hoping the Ribena will carry me through the realms of boredom and degree-loathing that I am bound to travel through.

Michelle randomly made a swiss roll tonight, only it was kind've wonky and had to be folded instead of rolled. My tea was appalling, consisting of pizza and fish fingers. One of these days I'm going to eat like an adult, and do that whole 5 pieces of fruit a day thing. Still, Ribena!

last - next