buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

At least I don't have leprosy
02.11.05, 6:51 pm

Diaryland just swallowed up my entry, so I'm going to have to summarize the stuff I wrote about, because I seriously can't be arsed to write about it again:

*Hypnosis was really good, and I am feeling incredibly optimistic about it all. Going under made me feel all fuzzy and light, and when I came round again I felt drunk, only without the lack of co-ordination and tendency to be too share-happy. The drunk feeling is still here, only more subdued, and I love it.

*Think I'm getting ill again, as I feel like I've been hit with a sledgehammer several times. I've decided to infect at least one other housekid, so that I don't have to suffer on my own.

*I didn't go out on Hallowe'en, and instead got very drunk with Rich. We went to his to watch a film at about two in the morning, got progressively more snuggley, and he started touching me, getting up to inappropriate touching. That's when I said, "Rich, I think we need to stop. We're both too drunk, and we're going to end up doing something we both regret in the morning." I had to tell him twice, but eventually he stopped, we got up and he walked me home. I hate alcohol, and thank god we didn't do anything, otherwise the housekids would have all freaked and I'd have ended up hating myself too.

Lab today consisted of three and a bit of hours of complete boredom and desperation. I spent the whole time watching black-and-white video footage of a mouse walking up and down a tube, measuring things such as stance time, swing time, stride time and... something else. GOD, I WAS SO FULL OF NOT CARING. They've also gone and set me yet more work to do, so I'll be lucky to see daylight again before Christmas at this rate.

Amazing telly tonight. Plus we've bought a cake, and are going to eat it once Lost comes on. Right now I'm going to have to do some actual work, as the hand-in date's tomorrow. As usual, motivation has deserted me, and my head is knacking like a bitch. Not the most fantastic of days, but at least I don't have leprosy or anything.

last - next