buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Feeling the same way all over again
25.01.06, 11:50 am

Actually written yesterday, but I never got round to posting it

The composition part of my brain is currently occupied by many truly FASCINATING facts about the treatment of epilepsy with barbiturates, so you�re stuck with the short sentences again. I doubt I�ll be using a semi-colon anywhere in this entry, because that�s a little too complex. Sigh.

My skin has a vague blotchy thing going on today, which is quite annoying. I think it�s down to lack of sleep, bad diet and too much caffeine. Yesterday�s tea consisted of half a box of Miniature Heroes, which Mel randomly gave me as she has about five still left over from Christmas. And I didn�t have any breakfast. In fact, the only actual meal I had yesterday was spaghetti on toast around half twelvish. My god, that�s actually quite appalling. Think I might crack open the multi-vits.

Today I�ve managed to get out of the house, in that I went to my second home (the doctors) and then on to the Union to do some revision. I�ve decided to give Dr Personality a giant body swerve from now on, due to her insistence on taking my blood pressure so much. She�s not actually called Dr Personality, by the way, she�s called Dr D�Mello, but I�ve called her that ever since I first started seeing her and it kind�ve stuck. She has about as much charisma as a toadstool, plus she had no grasp of my situation* so I�m not exactly in love with her. God, I�m totally setting myself up to be stalked. You know what? Bring it on. My surname comes from Wales! I live in Crookesmoor near Sheffield city centre! My front door�s green! Come and get me, Nigel the stalker.

*�Have you had any suicidal thoughts, Holly?� No, no I have not, Dr Personality. I have an anxiety gig here; stop going through the checkpoints on your glossy depression leaflet. No, I do not want the leaflet. Look, just take my blood pressure and I�ll get out of your way.

I�m not actually Welsh, for the record. My dad�s from Swindon. He was adopted when he was about 8, and consequently moved to Monmouth in Wales. My grandparents, who are now dead, were very, very Welsh; my granddad, besides from being Welsh of course, was a vicar, and used to give me a Bible every birthday. My Jesus knowledge is hot stuff, trust me. Actually it really is, because I had to go to a C of E aided secondary school as well. My dad also kept his original pre-adoption name as a middle name, and consequently has three first names. There�s a bit of trivia for you.

My school had Jesus posters on the wall� I think they were meant to inspire us. I walked past one on the way to my A level maths exam and asked Jesus to give me an A. He did not deliver the goods.

Anyway, yes, went to the doctors for more drugs. Dr Leigh told me her personal Propranolol story yet again. She blatantly wants an invite to my Propranolol party. After that I walked back to the Union and sat for three hours revising ligand-gated ion channels, whilst Hallam FM played me Mariah Carey. My god.

Spent about an hour and a half last night testing Becky on her journal references for her geography exam the next day. By the end of it even I knew about Woodward et al (2000) � asthma migration in Houston, USA. She bought me a Bueno today to say thankyou, which made me feel all mushy. I ate it in about five minutes without even realising I�d opened it in the first place.

Today�s actual entry

Last day of revising for the bastard, although after tomorrow I�m then going to have to do it all over again for my last exam next Wednesday. I�m so bitter that I a) have the most exams in this house yet again and b) finish the latest out of everyone. It�s okay though, because I think our trip to Newcastle is either happening next week or the week after, which is making Mel very overexcited as she�s going to get to show off her vunderbar city. I took the approach of pointing at Becky and saying, �Ha! You�ve got to sit next to me on a train for two and a half hours! Man, you�re gonna be climbing the walls by the time we get there.�

God, if I have to sit at this desk for much longer I�m seriously going to lose it. Got a postcard from my dad this morning, which was very much:

�Hey Hol! Loving Egypt! My life�s so much better than yours at the moment, because I get to fanny about and explore the Pyramids and punt down the Nile whilst you memorise the subunits of sodium channels. And I have a tan! See you soon, but not before I�ve had even more fun, Dad xx�.

Amy�s actually giving us a lift to Hillsborough tomorrow now, as Paddy asked her to. She�s making us leave at quarter to nine though, so we�re going to be hanging around for at least half an hour. If she asks me endless questions like last time I may have to head butt her.

Going to have to continue with the revision now, even though my brain feels like it wants to die. Becky�s just stumped in, retrieved her slippers from where she left them last night and then stumped out again. We�re both totally fed up.

last - next