buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Big sleep debt
19.12.05, 4:55 pm

Holiday syndrome has already set in, with me getting eleven hours of beautiful sleep both Friday night and Saturday night. Today I went to hypno at half nine, got home at elevenish and then went back to bed and slept until three. I must be seriously sleep-deprived, but it�s okay because the semester has finished and all is good.

Everyone bar Michelle has gone home now, so it�s quite empty in this house. Lots of alone time, so I�ve been doing boring things like tiding my room and filing away notes. I have big gaps notes-wise in most of my modules, it�s quite depressing. This afternoon I�ve been forcing myself to copy up some stuff on epilepsy, but I lack motivation and can�t get into the work/revision spirit quite yet. God I am so lazy sometimes.

Downloaded In Dulce Jubilo yesterday, as it is the only Christmas song that I truly adore, and it�s actually making me feel a tiny bit festive. I have to brave town on Wednesday and buy some presents� buh. It won�t be as bad as MeadowHell but it�ll still be pretty bad. Also, I don�t know what I�m going to use to buy all these wonderful presents, as I have a sneaking suspicion that I�m very close to my overdraft limit. I�m stubbornly not checking my balance though, because ignorance is bliss.

Bloody Shayne winning X Factor. I know he�s been fixed to win it from Day 1; I guess I�m just still sore from Brenda not being in the final. We ate masses of KFC whilst flicking between X Factor and SCD and it was absolutely fantastic. 9425 calories in total, but still fantastic.

Okay, need a wee rant. Talked to bloody Amy last night, who�s now back with the nob jockey boyfriend (big surprise). I asked her how she was, and she gave me a big long blow-by-blow account of her last week. She never asked me how I was, or what I�d been up to. Why do I carry these shitty selfish people around with me? Why are some of my friends so pissing self-involved all the time? It�s the same with Hannah too, only to a lesser extent. Whenever I see her for the first time in a day I�ll ask her how her day�s been, and endure all her Guy rants and general shit. She�ll never ask me how my day was in return, ever. People who just think about themselves piss me off, probably because I think too much in general.

Something that Claire wrote about last entry got me thinking - she was talking about how long her diary was going to last. How long will mine last? Obviously I'm going to keep it until I finish uni, but do I then carry it on into the world of temp work and living with Lisa and total scary adulthoodness? I love writing it, I really do, but there must be some kind of limit as to the amount of total entries that you can post here. I'm already on 500-and-something and that seems like masses. I think I'm looking too much into the future here... this thing'll be around for the next six months or so at least. Bet you're all ecstatic about that.

Starting to look forward to going home now, if only for the continuous central heating, decent food and company of my cats. Obviously it�ll be good to see my dad and my sister too, but I know that I�ll get bored and restless after about a week, and start to miss Sheffield again. I can see myself staying in Sheffield for years and years� I love it, and I easily prefer it to Manchester. Plus this is the city where I started my whole independent adult drive, so it�s going to hold fond memories.

Spending tonight watching Season 4 of 24 with Michelle, as it came in the post today. Sorry this entry�s quite short compared with most of my posts� to be honest, it�ll probably be the general trend for the next few weeks, as my life is a lot less eventful without the housekids. I actually miss them all already, which is quite cute.

last - next