buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Slug bravery
22nd May 2005, 5:15 pm

I made a whole photos page for this damn thing because it was infinately more interesting than doing my revision. I'm so crap at this whole university thing. Why can't I slave over my notes for hours like Mel can? My concentration span is appalling and needs serious work.

Unfortunately I didn't watch the rest of Eurovision last night, so I don't know a) who won or b) where Javine came. I'm sure she was a damn class act though. I spent last night revising, before going downstairs and starting season three of 24. I also cooked some fishfingers for a midnight snack, which is becoming a habit now.

My proudest moment of yesterday came when Hannah arrived back from work and informed me that a large brown slug had slithered under our door and was making its way across our kitchen floor. I picked him up and three him back outside. Yes me! I kicked that damn slug to the kerb, woo! The resulting slug gunk on my fingers was not pleasant, however. Hopefully this display of bravery (coupled with the bravery of disposing of the dead spider) will inspire new respect from the rest of the house towards me.

Didn't make the gym, god I'm lazy. Hopefully tomorrow will bring motivation.

You can always tell when I have exams on, because I write about twenty thousand more entries than usual. This is because my degree is SO GODDAMN BORING TO REVISE FOR. IF I NEVER HAVE TO LEARN ANOTHER FACT ABOUT THAT PISSING HELLSPAWN FRUIT FLY DROSOPHILA IT'LL BE A DAY TOO SOON. Hopefully third year will prove to be more stimulating.

last - next