buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Snowman making and the mafia
05.03.06, 7:56 pm

Man, it feels like a decade since I last wrote, but I think it�s only been since Friday morning. This weekend seems to have lasted forever, and I�ve blatantly not done enough work either. Every week I sit in lectures and think, �Right, I�m going to have a proper working weekend this weekend and get loads done� and it never ever happens. Me = rubbish third year student.

We had a load of snow on Friday night, so Mel and me went out and built a snowman in the wee grassy patch opposite our house. The snow was reat powdery though, so it ended up being the tiniest snowman ever. We named him Stan the Miniature Snowman because we�re rhyming geniuses. I also wrote WOO on the roof of Michelle�s car, but it turned out to actually be next door�s car, so I hope they appreciated the woo. After the wonder that was Stan, we watched the latest 24 that Dave taped off Sky for us in my room. Mel�s very much like my gran, in that she�ll talk all the way through stuff that she actually really wants to watch.

Rest of Friday was spent wandering around town with some of the housekids picking up various costume items for the Murder Mystery thing tomorrow night. On a side note, tomorrow night is shaping up to be a full-blown P.A.R.T.A.Y, but more on that fascinating development later. We toddled down to the wonder that is Primark (the one in Manchester is blatantly superior in every way though) and I bought some dark sunglasses for �2. �2! You can�t argue with those prices. And I�ve just officially turned into a Yorkshire person with that comment.

Also bought a gangster hat from the fancy dress shop on Division Street on the way back, and have managed to borrow a black tie from Dave and a black shirt from Paddy, so the mafia look has truly arrived. The hat makes me look vaguely Jewish, but you can�t have it all.

Now we�ll move onto the vaguely angsty part of this entry. Last night all of us bar Em sat downstairs and watched the Dancing On Ice final (shut up), and at the end the phone rang and I had to run up to my room to retrieve it, and then run back down again. Due to a caffeine, gym and excitement (kind�ve) filled day, this sparked a quite intense SEH session as I sat back down again. I completely wasn�t expecting it and it scared me to death. All my old fears suddenly came flooding back, and I thought I was going to have some crazy heart attack or something. Obviously I didn�t.

After the final was over I went up to my room, sat on the end of my bed and had myself a wee cry. I think it was very much a case of all the Paddy crap and the Richard�s mum crap and my upcoming 21st birthday crap all clubbing together with the frustration of the SEH crap and coming out at once. Becky knocked on my door after a while, probably to say goodnight or something, and instead noticed the state I was in and sat on the bed next to me and said nice things and I cried on her for a bit. I know it�s all just a minor blip or whatever, and that I�m a thousand times better than I was, and that it�s not stupid and won�t be here forever, but still. I just hate everything about it� I thought I�d fixed myself and it�s still kind�ve here and I hate it. I�m all worried that I�m going to slip back to how I was, and I still think I�m stupid for having the whole anxiety gig in the first place.

Anyway, moving away from the depressing stuff. The majority of today has been spent at Tescos with Mel and Michelle buying stuff for the P.A.R.T.A.Y tomorrow night. It took fricking hours. Shopping with Michelle is an experience in itself, because she has no sense of logic or structure, and will happily trundle down one aisle until she�s distracted by something shiny, and will then cut through three aisles to go admire it. We also looked like total alcoholics with our masses of alcohol � Michelle�s decided to make a punch, and bought a 67p Tesco Value bucket to make it in. Classy is the word you�re all desperately searching for.

Due to us buying lots of stuff for tomorrow night, the rest of the week is very much a Tesco Value menu. I forced Michelle and Mel to let us buy the Tesco Value mince as opposed to the Tesco Extra Value mince, saying, �Please, the other stuff isn�t actually beef at all, it�s made of goat meat!�, which Michelle completely bought and started checking the ingredients on it for �Goat meat�. Hopefully tomorrow night will run smoothly � I�m going to try and not get too drunk, because I have a meeting with my tutor on Tuesday morning to discuss my exam results, and I�m completely rubbish at being able to do any kind of activity with a hangover. I also don�t want to risk saying something I shouldn�t, although I�m really concerned that Michelle might do it for me, as she loves to say embarrassing things when she�s drunk. We�ll see.

Mel�s just sent me a load of photos from the snowman makeage and the football, as well as a random one of me in my YMCA hat, but I�ll post them tomorrow because this entry is already really long as it is. Instead I shall go� I dunno, something that�s blatantly going to have nothing at all to do with work. Rubbishiest. Student. Ever.

last - next