buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Take II on this entry
03.01.06, 6:39 pm

Okay, I shall attempt to write a better and more mature entry now. Sometimes spontaneous writing is a bad thing, or at least in my case it is.

So yes, I stood my ground with Hypno and said I was finished. He finished his final email with "You know where I am if you need me", which makes me think that he reckons I'll just fall on my arse sometime soon. Maybe I will as well. I have to go give it a go first though, because despite my quite shitty current mood I haven't lost my will to lose the anxiety gig. I spent too much of last year feeling scared and I'm not having this year go the same way.

Current shitty mood is mostly hormones, I think. I only realised about an hour ago that I'm due in a week, and it would explain why the thing with Hypno is making me feel incredibly down. I'm also starting my hating of January as I mentioned before - it is indeed like the song by Greenday. The anniversaries are on the 13th and 15th... I'd like to make a dismissive, flippant comment about how there'll be some depressing entries around then, but I don't have the energy. Just imagine there's one there.

I'm off to Sheffield tomorrow for a couple of days, as I need to get on the network and print out about a billion journals. Apparently Em and Becky are coming back back on the Thursday, so I'll get to see them for an afternoon, which is a bonus. We're all hoping and praying that Michelle remembered to keep the central heating on and that our pipes haven't burst. Thornsett would kick our asses otherwise. I'm missing Sheffield already... missing the kids and the lack of loneliness. Alone time's great, but not in the amounts that I'm currently getting here. That's probably another factor to my crappy mood.

Revision's going okay - have nearly finished my extra ntoes for two modules now. Still about three year's worth to go though, as I haven't even attempted reading through the evil molecular biology stuff in my other two modules. The highlight of this month will probably be at the end when we've all finished our exams, as me, Mel and Becky are planning on going up to Newcastle on the Megabus for a couple of days, primarily so Mel can show off her shiny home city and take my photo in front of the Tyne Bridge. And any other bridges that happen to be knocking around. She has a bridge thing.

last - next