buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lie back and stare at blue skies
07.06.06, 4:50 pm

God, the original version of You Raise Me Up just started playing as I loaded Word up. When did I even download that song? My Windows Media playlist definitely needs a good filter down, because some of the songs on it are too horrific for words and were clearly acquired when I was either drunk or too hormonal to think straight. Jesus, I�ve just found an MC Hammer song� and TWO NATASHA BEDINGFIELD�S. I�m officially ashamed of myself.

So, hormones are currently making me feel totally schizophrenic, as one minute I�m wanting to kick kittens and the next am prancing round my room singing songs to myself in the mirror. I�m also having a bit of a rough time with it in regards to the mystery illness, as along with all the usual crap it�s also started giving me backache. I feel pretty comatose most days, which is why the quality of recent entries has not been fantastic. However, that�s enough of the whining; let�s get down to some actual news.

Because pictures mean I have to write less, here are some of recent events. I�m not quite sure why I�m posting them when I look like I�ve been living under a rock for the last three years, but there you go. Mystery illness is here to stay, y�all, and so there�s no point running away from the fact that I do not look my best. And it�s not like I have nine arms or anything.

That is me cooking Mash Surprise for mine and Mel�s lunch, which basically means mash plus any other random shit we can find all mixed up together. It�s pre-MI, and if that�s what my hair normally looks like from the back then I have a problem. I swear my hair�s lighter than that as well.

Me and Em doing Pimms o�clock at Interval, and I have a truly stupid smile on my face. Bit drunk, me thinks.

Lady Bower Reservoir and surrounding green stuff. Pretty pretty pretty.

That is me and Em posing by the random gate stuck in the middle of nowhere. I always look like a total whale next to Em and her perfect size 8 figure.

Em fannying around with her camera trying to turn it on. You can see our wondrous concrete pillar seat behind her.

Finally, me and Mel by the water. I look totally smacked up, but at least relatively pleased about it. Oh, and Mel's camera lens had a smudge on it or something, which is why I'm also looking half-invisible

My web bookmark list is now full of South Yorkshire job pages, because unfortunately university is nearly over and I have to get a mofo job. Obviously I�m still really wanting the RA job (bastarding well email me back and tell me when the interview is, damnit) but I figured I should send my CV off for others too, although there�s currently sweet fuck-all out there unless I want to be a corrosion engineer or a metallurgical technician (�If you have a desire to expand your knowledge within the metallurgical area and develop an understanding of different compositions of metal then this is fantastic opportunity for you� � oh my GOD, pick me!) and other total wankfest jobs. I told my gran about the potential job when I spoke to her the other day, and she was possibly even more keen than I was. She then started rambling on about Fate, and I began to anticipate a comment about my mum so quickly shut her down. I don�t really buy into that whole destiny thing because life is just too fragile and too changeable, and I definitely do not want to hear her going on about how my mum�s no doubt pulled some strings somewhere to get me this interview. I�m pretty sure the afterlife, if indeed there is one, has rules about that kind of thing anyway.

Getting my hair cut tomorrow with Mel as it�s bordering on the long side now. Shall be using more imaginary money to pay for it, which I�m sure Natwest will be fine with. Maybe I�ll sell a kidney� or a lung, I bet they�d go for more and I�m pretty sure you can just about survive with the one. And I�ve just realised that I have four more days of being a student, which is such a horrible thought that I�m going to shelve it, quickly. I don�t think there�s anything else to report, as the majority of today has been spent lying on the patch of grass opposite our house letting various insects crawl all over me because I�m too lazy to open my eyes and flick them off. Damnit I want to be a student forever.

last - next