buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

tiny chair
16th September 2003, 11:38 am

good morning.

i'm sat on a two foot high chair, as it's the only spare chair in the house. yes yes, i can hear you, a short chair for a short person, very amusing.

spent a very boring morning on the phone to natwest. i'm firstly told i can't change my solo account into a student account, that i have to create a new one, so i do that. i come off the phone and realise that here'll be nowhere for my loan to go(it takes 5-10 working days) so i ring back and explain this, and a very helpful young man called roary tells me that i can convert it into a student account. so i did, obviously.

my student loan and LEA confirmation letter has arrived. i get a staggering �4071 for my first year. this breaks down to �3000 standard loan, �1000 for financial circumstaces and �71 for extra study needs. my dad only needs to pay �305 in student fees, so all in all this is a fantastic result. cheers, LEA.

my room is finally finished and looks class. all i need now is a full-length mirror for my wardrobe and i'm away. going to really mis my double bed when i go to uni, singles are boring.

i felt really ill yesterday - headache, sickness, usual really - which we've blamed on the glass of sweet white wine i drank the night before. it was sweet too, intensely. anyway, i'm feeling fine now. tom came round last night which was good fun, and we watched the corrie double.

shall go have a bath now, and wash my hair. i'd sit and write more but i'm sat too low for the keyboard, so i keep making typing errors. will go ring the al first, see how she's going on at work.

last - next